Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-06-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    Hello every one,

    I have starsat 3100CU ultra
    HW : 1.6.001

    I've been working on this device for several years and today after I finished installing a sw for it some thing strange happened !

    the device never turns on again !!

    the sw is supposed to be for this device otherwise I wouldn't install it , so what can I do ?

    is it possible to do any thing about that ?
    any reply would be very appriciated

    and thank you in advance

    Regards
    Rollen

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-06-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    hello again my friends :)

    I could solve the previous problem by reprogram the flash on my device, now every thing is working just fine .. but !!

    As I mentioned earlier the H/W of the device was : 1.6.001
    Now it says H/W : 3.6.003

    I couldn't download any software for my device because the hardware has changed .. and without downloading software I'm not able to use my key editor to get any softcam !!

    I tried to find out if this new H/W belong to any device but I couldn't !!

    PS : on my old H/W I used to have problem with AlJazeera sport smart card and the screen freezes every hour so I need to pull the card out and then in to get the screen moves again

    Now .. with this new and completely strange H/W I have no problem with AlJazeera smart card any more !!

    Would any one advice me about this situation please

    Thank you and my best Regards
    Rollen

  3. #3
    VIP Member supervisor91's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-12-2008
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    2,877
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    Quote Originally Posted by rollen View Post
    hello again my friends :)

    I could solve the previous problem by reprogram the flash on my device, now every thing is working just fine .. but !!

    As I mentioned earlier the H/W of the device was : 1.6.001
    Now it says H/W : 3.6.003

    I couldn't download any software for my device because the hardware has changed .. and without downloading software I'm not able to use my key editor to get any softcam !!

    I tried to find out if this new H/W belong to any device but I couldn't !!

    PS : on my old H/W I used to have problem with AlJazeera sport smart card and the screen freezes every hour so I need to pull the card out and then in to get the screen moves again

    Now .. with this new and completely strange H/W I have no problem with AlJazeera smart card any more !!

    Would any one advice me about this situation please

    Thank you and my best Regards
    Rollen
    Be more clear.What is exactly your problem? You cant upgrade frimwares on your receiver or what?

    For AlJazerra smart-card maybe this firware that you have used does not accept this card, so try to upgrade another firware.

  4. #4
    Administrator -magnum-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    22-05-2005
    Location
    chine orientale chez gengis khan मैं खुश हूँ
    Posts
    2,007
    Uploads
    1,591

    Thumbs up Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    it's no probleme try if you find original firmwaire put it and all probleme resolved respect mag

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-06-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    okay..
    I tried to tell the whole story but it seems I missed up :(

    Be more clear.What is exactly your problem?
    My problem that my H/W number was : 1.6.001
    and after re programming the flash the H/W is : 3.6.003

    does that mean that I can't use the same software I used to use ?or it's ok to do that ?

    is it ok to use software like 377 or 369 on H/W number : 3.6.003 ?

    thank you Supervisorô
    thank you magnum
    for your effort to help me
    I really appreciate it :)

  6. #6
    VIP Member supervisor91's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-12-2008
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    2,877
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    does that mean that I can't use the same software I used to use ?or it's ok to do that ?
    it's ok. you can use the same software that you have used before

    is it ok to use software like 377 or 369 on H/W number : 3.6.003 ?
    i dont think that is a problem to use 377 or 369 on H/W number 3.6.003.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-06-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    i dont think that is a problem to use 377 or 369 on H/W number 3.6.003
    Thank you very much Supervisorô for your help :)

    my deepest regards for you

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    08-10-2006
    Posts
    107
    Uploads
    1

    SRX7100USB & SRX6300USB share ???

    Hi friends

    I have SRX7100USB and 6300USB.Can anybody help me with software for card sharing for this models.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-06-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Serious problem with my 3100CU ultra

    Dear gonxhe,

    Take a look on this topic :

    http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread.php?t=84629

    I think you will find there the right firmware for sharing.

    Take Care

Similar Threads

  1. 3100cu ultra
    By hudheifa1 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-06-2009, 12:27:19
  2. TM150x Ultra Problem
    By whitesat in forum Truman
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 05:48:20
  3. 550D ULTRA problem with 373
    By alireza222 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2007, 09:11:24
  4. starsat 3100cu ultra
    By kesraoui in forum Starsat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-04-2007, 19:43:07
  5. Sr-X 3500CUCI ultra big problem ???
    By mysybet123 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 19:57:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •