Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: dish size

  1. #1

    dish size

    hi i am new on here i am looking to get Al Jazeera Sports Package on 26 East, 13 East and 7 West on hotbrid can anyone tell me what size dish i would need as i live in benidorm

    thanks benidormblue

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    09-11-2009
    Posts
    604
    Uploads
    0

    Re: dish size

    HI dear

    For your location the dish size is :

    --7.0W NILESAT 101, 102, ATLANTIC BIRD 4 >>>>>>>>>>>>>90cm

    --26.0E BADR-3,4 >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>60cm

    --13.0E HOTBIRD 6,8,9>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>90cm

    Use 90cm or 1m for good reception good luck


  3. #3

    Re: dish size

    thanks a lot will try 90cm

  4. #4

    Re: dish size

    the bigger the dish the better!!, always try and go 10cm bigger than the actual size required for a perticular transponder as this will give you a bad weather margin for when it rains

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    11-03-2006
    Posts
    239
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up Re: dish size

    Quote Originally Posted by mdt View Post
    the bigger the dish the better!!, always try and go 10cm bigger than the actual size required for a perticular transponder as this will give you a bad weather margin for when it rains
    hi i was sat instaler in benidorm with 64cm to 80 cm you get full package for your area sommes transponder only for arabia country if you put 2m dish you get the same chanels nothing more because the print foot with free to air reciever you get about 30 chanels english must the time cheep shop in benidorm calle ruzafa indian owner is in the top for the road betwen 50 an 80 euros dish full for 35..45 euros good loocl regard

Similar Threads

  1. Question legal dish size
    By midge123 in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 05:39:10
  2. Info Dish size guide.England & Wales
    By Wembley in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-11-2009, 12:12:44
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-10-2009, 21:21:56
  4. how i can get the tps.bin that size 100k??
    By EVIL DEAD in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-08-2008, 15:25:35
  5. What size dish do you need for Ehostar in Costa Rica
    By Static in forum General Discussions: Satellite Receivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2008, 16:23:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •