AEPOC calls on EU to prioritise piracy

While AEPOC praises increasing effectiveness in law enforcement activities in many EU countries to counteract audio-visual piracy, several EU states show little involvement.

Eight EU countries have still not yet named a delegate for the EUís High Level Expert group. AEPOC calls on Austria, Belgium, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands and Slovenia to join the group to help facilitate a better implementation of the Directive.