Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: PLZ Help on patching DM800 HD PRV

  1. #1

    Arrow PLZ Help on patching DM800 HD PRV

    my box after probably wrong patch is blocking on dreabox multimedia (box screen after restart) , the good is that it is still answearing with dreamup but all my patch attemps is fallen why I don't know !!!!!
    please tell me how to solve this probleme , this box is one day old and god know how i saved the money for this gr8 box

    any help is welcome

  2. #2
    Super Moderator laitram's Avatar
    Join Date

    Re: PLZ Help on patching DM800 HD PRV


    Is your DM a clone?

    First choose the good image for your DM (post a new thread to know)

    Unplug all wires except the serial rs 232 crossed cable.

    DEFLAT this new image on your PC or everywhere but you can find.

    Start dreamUP (try another version)
    Switch ON your DM
    Wait a couple minutes
    When dreamUP asK you to give path image do it
    If dreamUP is OK you've to wait 1 hour before flash is finish.

    This is the long way but the best.

    G luck


Similar Threads

  1. Noobs guide to patching your Technomate
    By Wembley in forum Technomate Information and Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-12-2009, 21:35:11
  2. Patching
    By fishcake in forum Introductions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-09-2009, 12:35:42
  3. TM 5000 series USB Patching Guides...
    By zac2613 in forum Technomate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 09:40:55
  4. g*box for DM800
    By chouchou in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-07-2008, 04:30:18
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-06-2008, 18:48:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts