Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Some help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-01-2009
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Some help

    Some help
    Iam new writing here if I make mistakes sorry what Ilike to know is lately I have installed in my dreem box 500 Darkstar II gbox2.1b It is ok but on Thor 8west I have no transponder even on Astra 2a 28 east can any help thank you and the best to all

  2. #2
    VIP Member noobox's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-03-2006
    Location
    Aghioul City
    Posts
    737
    Uploads
    6

    Re: Some help

    If you can't get any transponder, so you may have to check your dishes hard &/or soft settings. Tell us more about your material; Dishes,LNB,Switch,rotor...?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-01-2009
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Some help

    Thank you Noobox for answering me about my dish it is 1.2 and my lmb is universal and of course rotated so I like to explane something something that I think I wanted help on it it is how should I do to install lets say Astra 2 as it is not in the list of satelites of my dream box I have nearly all the other sat installed and working good but Astra 2 and Sirus I dont have them can I install these and if I can can you tell me how as I am new to my Dream box I thank you once again for your help and the best to you

  4. #4
    VIP Member noobox's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-03-2006
    Location
    Aghioul City
    Posts
    737
    Uploads
    6

    Re: Some help

    NP m8, so about your problem it appears your satellites.xml file are uncomplete, so to fix this there many way but the easiest is to install a full settings pack up to date.

    Here you can find the vhannibal settings for Rotor installation

    http://www.satsupreme.com/attachment...1&d=1258583464

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-01-2009
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Some help

    Thank you very much noobox for your help now everything is ok I send my very best and thank you again for your help

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    07-09-2009
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Some help

    Quote Originally Posted by noobox View Post
    If you can't get any transponder, so you may have to check your dishes hard &/or soft settings. Tell us more about your material; Dishes,LNB,Switch,rotor...?
    Hi NOBOX;

    I got finally my DM800 HD PVR yesterday. I connected, tried to set it up. No channels were displayed. I must have done something wrong. I have fixed 3 LNB's. LNB1 for 13E, LNB2 for 19.2E and LNB3 for 28.5E. I am using a DISEqC

    Can you tell me what am I doing wrong? Can't you send me step by step how to set the fixed 3 LNB's in DM 800 HD PVR?
    13E, 19.2E and 28.5E

    Br

    Milo

  7. #7
    VIP Member noobox's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-03-2006
    Location
    Aghioul City
    Posts
    737
    Uploads
    6

    Re: Some help

    Hello,

    Make sure you know which satellite is connected to which input on your DiseqC switch and in the reception settings use the DiseqC mode A/B/C/D and select the desired satellite on each port.

    Ex:
    Port A = Hotbird 13
    Port B = Astra 19.2
    Port C = Astra 28.2
    Port D = it doesn't matter for you


    After that install this settings for your configuration :

    http://www.satsupreme.com/attachment...0&d=1260215359

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    07-09-2009
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Some help

    Quote Originally Posted by noobox View Post
    Hello,

    Make sure you know which satellite is connected to which input on your DiseqC switch and in the reception settings use the DiseqC mode A/B/C/D and select the desired satellite on each port.

    Ex:
    Port A = Hotbird 13
    Port B = Astra 19.2
    Port C = Astra 28.2
    Port D = it doesn't matter for you


    After that install this settings for your configuration :

    http://www.satsupreme.com/attachment...0&d=1260215359

    Hi;

    Thanks for the info. I will try it when I get home and let you know.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •