Page 1 of 9 1236 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 81

Thread: Starsat: General Discussions

  1. #1

    Starsat: General Discussions

    Friends,

    I am new to this forum and also new to this satellite types of discussion.
    One of my friend gave a Startsat receiver for free.
    due to some curiosity, i would like to upgrade the firmware or install a new program for the receiver.
    now, how can i install/upgrade a software or firmware in the receiver?
    How can i connect my receiver to my computer?
    is only thru the computer i have to upgrade the software or firmware of the receiver?
    now i have only one receiver? to do all the updates or patches what are all the things/hardwares/cables/softwares i have to buy.

    As I am new to this field, please instruct me the step by step process to achieve my goal.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Sathyguy

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-11-2006
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Cool Re: how to install/upgrade starsat receiver?

    Hi,
    please specifies your receiver model?!
    you can find more information in this site:
    http://www.satdw.com

  3. #3

    Re: how to install/upgrade starsat receiver?

    ok...i will check it and i will post it here.
    before that what i have to purchase to connect my receiver to my pc. only the rs-232 cable is enough?

    thanks
    sathyguy

  4. #4

    Re: how to install/upgrade starsat receiver?

    ok...my model is....

    StarSat

    SR-X3200CU

    now from where i should start.....

    thanks
    sathyguy

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-11-2006
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to install/upgrade starsat receiver?

    Hi!
    sorry! I wasn't online for few days.
    I have 550d ultra and update diffrerently but the file "eMUpgrde" is a complete file and just follow step by step the instruction.
    but consider the following:
    1. your receiver is ultra or super -> this is very important!! Download appropriate file.
    2. the update may change the 4 digit pincode to 6 digit (in 550d do that) so before updating change your pincode to 0000 (4 zero)!
    New patch (ver 365) will open SRG (Sf1-2 &...) and eurosport.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-10-2008
    Posts
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Art + Showtime + Aljazeera & SCT on Hotbird + SEX on Eurobird All Ok 100% Tested

    thank ssssssssssssssssssssssss

  8. #8

    Re: Art + Showtime + Aljazeera & SCT on Hotbird + SEX on Eurobird All Ok 100% Tested

    Can you pls tell me how i can use this codes and pls tell me how i can edit codes and get new chanels....
    Pls help me in this...

    Thanks

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-05-2006
    Location
    algeria
    Posts
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Art + Showtime + Aljazeera & SCT on Hotbird + SEX on Eurobird All Ok 100% Tested

    thank you freinds for this firmware:rayou and usamafassey

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    10-03-2009
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Art + Showtime + Aljazeera & SCT on Hotbird + SEX on Eurobird All Ok 100% Tested

    it can open art at hotbird?

Page 1 of 9 1236 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Info Strong Discussions
    By burice in forum Strong
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: 28-10-2010, 18:45:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •