Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    20-06-2006
    Posts
    7
    Uploads
    0

    how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    Hi I have a DreamBox with Nabilo Image. How can I use the softcam keys ?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    11-08-2009
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    To update your keys in nabilo, just push "blue button" then "red button", and this will update your keys.
    If not use DCC, and upload your softcam to the directory: var/keys

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    17-03-2008
    Posts
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    I'm using Cccam and have a C: Line written in my Cccam.cfg file which works perfectly for Satellites that are covered with the subscription (138E, 134E, 108E).

    However I'm trying to open some channels on Russian Satellite ABS 75E that are dual encrypted with IRDETO and NDS. My server or NET key subscription does not cover this satellite. So I downloaded the latest KEY files and if i use MGCamd EMU then the NDS icon turns green and EMU appears in the Channel Info, but the IRDETO Icon stays grey. However if i try with Cccam or Gbox or Mbox nothing happens with hte NDS Icon.

    I'm guessing that I need to change or add some Cfg file lines to one of the Configuration files for Mgcamd or even for Cccam to allow that Cam to read the Key files.

    Does anyone have any advise as I have been searching the WWW for the past week without success. My CCcam.cfg file does decrypt Irdeto from the NET connection and looks like this for the Internal EMU's, can anyone spot any obvious mistakes?

    C: my-ip-server.org 12358 username password yes

    SERVER LISTEN PORT: 12000
    INFO LISTEN PORT: 16000
    HTML INFO LISTEN PORT: 16001
    CAMKEY: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    CAMDATA: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    TRY ALL CHIDS : /dev/sci0
    ZAP OSD TIME: 1
    OSD USERNAME: root
    OSD PASSWORD: dreambox
    SHOW TIMING: yes
    MINI OSD: yes
    DEBUG: yes
    DISABLE EMM: no
    EXTRA EMM LEVEL: yes
    SOFTKEY FILE: /usr/keys/Softcam.key
    AUTOROLL FILE: /usr/keys/Autoroll.key
    STATIC CW FILE: /usr/keys/Constant.cw
    CAID IGNORE FILE: /usr/keys/CCcam.ignore
    LOG WARNINGS : tmp/warnings.txt

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    20-06-2006
    Posts
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    I Know how to update keys but how can I use those ? With CCCam ? Must I edit cccam.cfg and if yes what to write ?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    17-03-2008
    Posts
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    Yes to make CCCam work you must edit the Ccam.cfg file that is located in ETC folder of the DM800. below is what to enter in to the file, i figured out what was required to read the internal Keys, so I suggest that you also look at installing Satan Key Bundle downloader and Minicat Key downloader but this will also depend on which Country and satellites you are watching. Also as you have the Dreambox and Nabilosat (so do i) you may find that the Image has "NabiloCccamSwitch" installed, if so then you will need to ensure that the below configuration is entered in to the Cccam_0.cfg file as this is the one that your box will use if you have enabled it (GREEN button then select Nabcccamswitch plugin then activate the Cccam_0.cfg - Original. for safety and to be sure just ensure that the below is entered in to both the Cccam.cfg and also the Cccam_0.cfg files then you can't be wrong.

    Here is the Cccam.cfg file entry required to allow CCcam to work with internal card and also Keys from the Key downloader:

    N: 127.0.0.1 30000 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
    SERVER LISTEN PORT: 12000
    INFO LISTEN PORT: 16000
    HTML INFO LISTEN PORT: 16001
    CAMKEY: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    CAMDATA: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    TRY ALL CHIDS: /dev/sci0
    ZAP OSD TIME: 1
    OSD USERNAME: root
    OSD PASSWORD: dreambox
    SHOW TIMING: yes
    MINI OSD: yes
    DEBUG: yes
    DISABLE EMM: no
    EXTRA EMM LEVEL: yes
    SOFTKEY FILE: /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    AUTOROLL FILE: /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    STATIC CW FILE: /var/keys/constant.cw
    CAID IGNORE FILE: /var/keys/CCcam.ignore
    LOG WARNINGS: tmp/warnings.txt

    To see if your set up is working use "DreamBox Control Center" to TELNET to your Dreambox or you can also use the PC Start/Run/Telnet xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx IP.of.your.Dreambox. then enter the following:

    cd /usr/bin (hit enter)
    CCam_213 -dv (hit enter)

    The above "CCam_213" will change depending on your actual CCcam version installed or the one that you want to check if it is working. Also depending on your model of Dreambox the bin folder may or may not be in the usr folder. if you have DM800 like me then the above is all good. you can also use the same command to run the other EMU's on your box and trouble shoot them until you get them running and locating the keys and other files required to make each of them operate. Once you have set up the Cccam.cfg file and run the above Telnet command you should see something like the below which indicates the keys have been found:

    OpenDreambox 1.5.0 dm800
    dm800 login: root
    root@dm800:~# cd /usr/bin
    root@dm800:/usr/bin# CCcam_213 -dv
    10:24:41.894 CCcam: ================================================== ==========
    ==========
    10:24:41.900 CCcam: starting CCcam 2.1.3 compiled on Nov 14 2009@00:37:55
    10:24:41.901 CCcam: ================================================== ==========
    ==========
    10:24:41.902 CCcam: online using nodeId 47c3993bfdc53568
    10:24:41.932 CCcam: dvb api3 detected
    10:24:41.935 CCcam: DM800 detected
    10:24:41.936 CCcam: create 8 cam device(s)
    10:24:42.358 CCcam: added 361 keys from /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    10:24:42.466 CCcam: added 432 keys from /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    10:24:42.474 CCcam: added 6 keys from /var/keys/constant.cw
    10:24:42.475 CCcam: parsed 0 entries from /var/etc/CCcam.prio
    10:24:42.577 CCcam: added 510 provider names from /var/etc/CCcam.providers
    10:24:42.579 CCcam: added 0 channel names from /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo
    10:24:42.581 CCcam: server started on port 12000
    10:24:43.759 CCcam: failed to get address for xyztv.kickass.net
    10:24:44.798 CCcam: no working cam devices, no need to start pmthandler
    root@dm800:/usr/bin#

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    17-03-2008
    Posts
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    Also note the use of Capitalizations where entered in the Cccam.cfg file as this is very important. I checked many of the Key pack downloaders and they all seem to follow a protocol on the naming of their Key files, which is good and therefore allows us to download key files from different sources and still have our Cccam find them. If however you locate some key files that do not match the correct file naming then you must change them to the correct naming before copying then by FTP to your Dreambox. I do recommend the use of DCC (Dreambox Control Center) software as the easy way to FTP and Telnet to your DM.

    SoftCam.Key
    AutoRoll.Key
    constant.cw
    CCcam.prio
    CCcam.providers
    CCcam.channelinfo

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    20-06-2006
    Posts
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    Thank you very much for your help. I will try this

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-03-2006
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: how to use Softcam in Nabilo ?

    Hello,

    In a DM500 with Nabilo Darstar with mgcamd enabled and cannot connect the server from the menu, what is the key file that I have to load manually? Is it more than one file? And where must be copied? (var/keys?)

Similar Threads

  1. Nabilo Image
    By zanzibare in forum Dreambox DM 800 HD PVR Images
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 13-02-2011, 15:11:04
  2. Hypercam 1.08- Nabilo BH E2
    By aguda in forum Hypercam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 16:02:23
  3. (E2) Gbox NAbilo
    By Lujdzo in forum Dreambox Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-09-2009, 18:53:47
  4. nabilo entiposeis
    By satcy in forum Greek / Ελληνικά
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23-07-2009, 00:13:26
  5. nabilo 9 searh sat
    By rajesh1966 in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-04-2009, 08:01:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •