Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

  1. #1

    DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

    hello everyone,

    I just purchased recently an official al jazeera sport card for hotbird (irdeto channels). I plugged it into my dreambox but the picture does not clear.

    I have contacted the dealer who sold me the card and he claims the card is active. I have CcCam 2.1.3 on my DM 500S with gemini image. the config file also is latest.

    when I plug in the card, the irdeto sign at the bottom left of the screen becomes green, which i think means the card is ok. but still I have black screen (no video) and no audio?!! the signal is also ok.

    any suggestion on what is wrong?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    26-11-2006
    Posts
    12
    Uploads
    0

    Arrow Re: DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by ergisi View Post
    hello everyone,

    I just purchased recently an official al jazeera sport card for hotbird (irdeto channels). I plugged it into my dreambox but the picture does not clear.

    I have contacted the dealer who sold me the card and he claims the card is active. I have CcCam 2.1.3 on my DM 500S with gemini image. the config file also is latest.

    when I plug in the card, the irdeto sign at the bottom left of the screen becomes green, which i think means the card is ok. but still I have black screen (no video) and no audio?!! the signal is also ok.

    any suggestion on what is wrong?
    irdeto card not working in dm 500 internal slot u need a foenix serial reader and a special config to read the card with the dm 500

    kind regards

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    09-08-2009
    Posts
    285
    Uploads
    0

    Re: DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

    ?????
    Try with latest scam , working fine

  4. #4

    Re: DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

    I tried Scam and it worked for 24 hours then black screen again????

    any other idea please?

  5. #5
    VIP Member -Amor-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    05-04-2005
    Posts
    278
    Uploads
    213

    Re: DM 500S and al jazeera sport, HELP!!!

    add this line in cccam.prio

    P:0500:30700


    you can also ask seller to send a refresh signal to the card from aljazeerasport site. For the refresh use scam as emulator.

Similar Threads

  1. Dreambox 500S et Al Jazeera Sport Card
    By Yagami in forum French / Français
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 13:24:30
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-12-2009, 22:16:32
  3. al-jazeera sport 2 13º.
    By formatge in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 19:23:30
  4. Al Jazeera sport +1 e+ 2?
    By portista_sd in forum Portuguese / Português
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2007, 17:17:15
  5. Dreambox 500S and Al Jazeera Sport Card
    By Yagami in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-08-2006, 15:22:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •