Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: DM500 Error - This service doesn't currently send a signal

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    03-12-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Question DM500 Error - This service doesn't currently send a signal

    Hello,

    I am using a DM500s (clone), one dish with single LNB on HotBird at 13.0E. Everything is OK except when I change channels from high freq. 11823 H, tp 55 to low freq. 10930 H, tp 121 (let's say I go from NovaCinema1 to NovaCinema2) I get the following error : "This service doesn't currently send a signal"

    When I move a channel forward and then go back I don't get the error message. Here is what happens:

    I go to: NovaCinema1 (OK) - freq. 11823 H, tp 55

    I go to: NovaCinema2 (i get the error) - freq. 10930 H, tp 121

    I go to: NovaCinema3 (OK) - freq. 11938 H, tp 61

    I go back to: NovaCinema2 (OK) - freq. 10930 H, tp 121

    I have tried 3-4 different images (Gemini, PLi, etc) and I keep getting the same problem. Dish is in Greece. The dish, LNB and wires seem to be in good condition. Currently running Gemini 4.7 no bomb.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Senior Member adamos_john's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-05-2009
    Location
    ASA
    Posts
    173
    Uploads
    2

    Re: DM500 Error - This service doesn't currently send a signal

    good evening my friend.
    have also I the same problem.
    Sure it is some regulation but I have not found him.
    I believe that it is not problem from the image but some regulation.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    03-12-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: DM500 Error - This service doesn't currently send a signal

    Quote Originally Posted by adamos_john View Post
    good evening my friend.
    have also I the same problem.
    Sure it is some regulation but I have not found him.
    I believe that it is not problem from the image but some regulation.
    I couldn't find a solution so I returned the box to the supplier. I now have a different one from another source and I no longer have the problem.

    It seems to me that the box was made with cheap components and couldn't even handle simple channel switching. Oh well, I guess you always get what you pay for in this life....

  4. #4
    Senior Member adamos_john's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-05-2009
    Location
    ASA
    Posts
    173
    Uploads
    2

    Re: DM500 Error - This service doesn't currently send a signal

    Quote Originally Posted by wxt30 View Post
    I couldn't find a solution so I returned the box to the supplier. I now have a different one from another source and I no longer have the problem.

    It seems to me that the box was made with cheap components and couldn't even handle simple channel switching. Oh well, I guess you always get what you pay for in this life....
    Not a problem box. I've tried a number of clones with different image. Surely there is a solution to some arrangement. Once you find what you'll say.
    Johnis.

Similar Threads

  1. New Verizon Service Taking Orders For New Movie Service Monday
    By Dobe7777 in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-10-2009, 12:31:42
  2. New Signal Distribution And Camera Signal Handling From Telecast Fiber Systems
    By Sat-Net in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-10-2009, 03:25:22
  3. cant send pm
    By azzino in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 15:09:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •