Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: OPOS Help please.

  1. #1
    Junior Member G0JCN's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-01-2006
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Question OPOS Help please.

    Thanks for looking at this, As a complete NooBy to card programming I have what is probably the most stupid question. I have a TREX CAM with Pred 3.25. I have bought an OPOS 1.05 card with the view of trying to watch SK link or the 19E Cryptoworks Slovak chanels.

    Problem......

    What do I do next?? the card does nothing "as is" and I have seen posts here saying to download the 0d03 file, so I have that. What do I do with it?? I have a CAS3 programmer and can read the ATR of my card but cant seem to find a way to write this file.

    Probably the most simple thing in the hobby, can someone point me in the right direction please.

    Many thanks

    Martin

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    26-08-2005
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: OPOS Help please.

    not know much but 0d03 is for digiturk on eutelsat3,

    for upc direct on astra u need some other flash or emulation file
    just get that put yr opos in cas3 load new files hex,eeprom etc...and done. may be it help u.
    one another package dont know its slovak it work on sirus5

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    16-05-2005
    Posts
    12
    Uploads
    0

    Re: OPOS Help please.

    Hi Martin, Normally when you get the card it has only the OS on it. I think at the moment there are only two working files 0d00 which is the Kingston package on Sirius 5.0 East and 0d03 (dated 01/02/06) which gives DigiTurk plus
    Turner (TCM x 2) - 19.2 East Astra TP 11778 V 27500 3/4
    Czech Link - 23.5 East Astra TP 12525 V 27500 3/4
    Slovak Link - 23.5 East Astra TP 12565 H 27500 2/3
    Czech Link - 28.2 East Astra TP 12607 H 27500 3/4
    BT Broadcast - 13.0 East Hotbird TP 10723 H 29900 3/4
    Globe Cast - 13.0 East Hotbird TP 10949 V 27500 3/4
    To get going you will need to load 3 files Cryptkey (Crypt Key), CryptApp (Flash) and CryptApp.eep(EEprom).
    If you are using 0d03, DigiT change their keys often so you will need to look for the 0d03 update files, you put your CAS3 in Phoenix mode with the serial cable connected and run the OposCwUpdate application (included with the updates file).
    That should get you going.

  4. #4
    Junior Member G0JCN's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-01-2006
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Re: OPOS Help please.

    Brilliant thanks,

    Just what I need I think, Going to play now

    Martin

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-11-2005, 17:30:38
  2. OPOS Card Cryptoworks Emulation for OPOS 1.05
    By albertone62 in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-10-2005, 21:17:16
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2005, 12:19:54
  4. OPOS Card Seca 2 (MCT) Emulation for OPOS 1.05
    By albertone62 in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2005, 19:11:18
  5. OPOS Card Cryptoworks Emulation for OPOS 1.05
    By Nabilosat in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-09-2005, 22:50:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •