Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    13-06-2010
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    Hoping someone might be able to help us aussies downunder, A week or so ago someone posted a bin file to unlock one of our pay tv providers channel (austar) this bin worked for about 3 days then it started dieing on us, nothing unusual as this happens all the time but this time it was different, it appears this bin was either somehow attacked by the pay tv operator and somehow managed to change the O/S on the card or the bin had some type of nasty time bomb in it to go of at a certain date.

    The card has lost its correct ATR and when put in GUP 3.5 it returns with this as its message: ATR = 3B B2 11 00 20 80 01 03 : Unknown ATR

    As the card cannot be locked, we cannot load anything to it, im hoping someone here might be able to help us get our cards ATR back to life, i have attached the bin file that was last used in case that might shed any evidence on what has happened in this scenario.

    Hoping its just a simple string command to send to the card to get ip up and running again.


    Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

    Lopied
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    your file is blank!!!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    13-06-2010
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    that cant be as that is the file that we have loaded and got the pics for a few days

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    22-05-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    cards that were loaded with the aust*r bin file worked untill we removed or swithed of the receiver, then we got invalid card,
    ATR = 3B B2 11 00 20 80 01 03 : Unknown ATR
    this is what it should be,,, ATR = 3B B2 11 00 10 80 00 02 : Card is Locked

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    13-06-2010
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    anybody here able to get our unknown ATR back to what it should be? i think it just needs the correct TC string but im no expert.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    03-04-2008
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    Hi
    how did you load the file
    test this winexplorer5.4.zip

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-01-2006
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    The program Loadme2 was used to load the file that reset the card, the file that was used was doctored to kill our cards, as there seem to be a bit of a war between bin maker, what happens the card works fine for awhile then when it gets reset it dies, now no one seems to know how to fix it, or wants to fix it as these cards are not suppose work anymore as the sellers are pushing the T3 and Mill cards so they were unhappy because they were losing money.

    Dr.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-01-2006
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    seems no one here knows how to fix this problem

    Dr.

  9. #9

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    no one LOL

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-01-2006
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Atr is incomplete and cant lock card

    Oh well what can you do but grin and bear it, maybe take a contract out on the guy who supplied the file in the first place

    Dr.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. liste incomplete de chaines csat reunion
    By rimba2 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-10-2009, 19:42:10
  2. RCU lock
    By se09 in forum Arion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-03-2009, 20:54:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •