Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: DM500 vs DM800 HD: please help with set-up!

  1. #1

    DM500 vs DM800 HD: please help with set-up!


    I'm in the process of buying a DM800 HD. I'm currently running the white UK card in my DM500 using Cccam 2.1.3 and NewCS 1.66.

    I know the Cccam.cfg and NewCS.xml files need to go into slightly different folders because the DM800 is Enigma2 while the DM500 is Enigma1.

    However, can I simply use my existing cfg and xml files to run the white card in the DM800, please?

    Any help is much appreciated!!!


  2. #2
    Super Moderator laitram's Avatar
    Join Date

    Re: DM500 vs DM800 HD: please help with set-up!


    Yes you can...

    Dm500 is enigma1 & Dm800 is enigma2... /var on 500 is /usr on 800.

    You can use DCC for each Dm just change IP ( don't forget to save your file on your PC hard disk before any change).


Similar Threads

  1. offline issue with DM800 & DM500
    By pepin1 in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 12:39:09
  2. Question S*y ger & dm500
    By kras in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-07-2009, 11:52:18
  3. Dm800
    By vanilla1 in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 21:38:19
  4. Question Dm500+ φλασάρισμα
    By nortthpole in forum Greek / Ελληνικά
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-11-2008, 10:08:52
  5. Dm500
    By kram309 in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 23:25:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts