Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to manually enter Canal Digitaal NL keys in CA menu (emu)

  1. #1

    Angry How to manually enter Canal Digitaal NL keys in CA menu (emu)

    Hi,

    I truely hope that this question isn't extensively discussed in a FAQ somewhere (if so, sorry for posting this ).

    I bought a Opticum x402p recently and flashed the firmware with new one that contains a 'emu'. I have now access to a menu called 'Conditional Access', a sub-menu called 'Key Edit', and then a choice of encryptions ('ViaAccess', 'MediaGuard', 'Irdeto' and a lot of others).

    However, there is no 'Seca' or 'Seca2' menu! So, I figured, I enter the Canal Digitaal Seca keys in the MediaGuard menu, as after some googleing, I found that Seca is the same as MediaGuard?!

    I entered the July, August and Service keys as you see in the attached screenshots. I used as 'CAID' 0100, and as 'provider' 00006a.

    Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work - I still get the 'scrambled' message

    Does anybody know what I'm doing wrong? Probably I misunderstood something, as, even for a relatively technical guy, this is pretty difficult stuff

    Thanks for any help!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2

    Re: How to manually enter Canal Digitaal NL keys in CA menu (emu)

    Seca2 keys only works with MOSC Cards.
    006A worked with Fausto-Emulator AND Diablo Wireless, but I dont know still worked, haven't tested long time.

    Your Receiver-EMU can not decrypt this Conditional Access!

  3. #3

    Re: How to manually enter Canal Digitaal NL keys in CA menu (emu)

    Thanks for your answer! You saved me from spending the next week trying all kinds of combinations :)

    I suppose also the Irdeto keys won't work then?

  4. #4
    VIP Member EMPB's Avatar
    Join Date
    23-10-2006
    Location
    Near my PC, Blackpool
    Posts
    50
    Uploads
    1

    Re: How to manually enter Canal Digitaal NL keys in CA menu (emu)

    EDIT: "I realise this is an old thread (now), but" The Irdeto keys were/are supported by more EMUs, even if they dont work on your receiver you should be able to use Fausto with your receiver (either with Direct RS232 Serial Connection or if receiver has a CI slot, with RS232 and Season Interface)

Similar Threads

  1. RTL4=HD menu Canal Digitaal=
    By Dobe7777 in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-12-2009, 21:04:12
  2. Asking about KEYS manually
    By uzair in forum Kaon
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 04:57:50
  3. New Manually Enter BISS - HIVION HV 9090x II
    By mingle in forum HIVION
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30-05-2009, 13:03:15
  4. my ct 5000 combo doesnt get keys manually
    By giorgio36 in forum Clarke-Tech / Xtrend
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-02-2009, 00:41:43
  5. How to enter key manually into HIVION 9090x? pls HELP!
    By syzuie in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 01:24:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •