Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    27-02-2005
    Posts
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    I've 3 questions, if someone could help me please?

    1. Anyone please tell me if the channel 'XXL' on Hotbird (VIACCESS) has changed it's codes....? I still have TPS & Spice Platinum, but XXL has gone.

    2. Is it possible to get Multivision again with a Goldcard?


    3. I'm would like to get Discovery also on my goldcard...is this possible yet (in Irdeto, Viaccess, Nagra, Betacrypt, Powerview or Cryptoworks)?

    Hope someone can help!


    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    It could be that your TPS-AES Key is outa date. They do have a nasty habit of changing it everyday you know.

    As for Discovery, did you have a Provider in mind?! The only Disco's' I get are from Polsat, and they're all in Polish.

    As for Goldcards', well sadly I don't know a thing about 'em. You might have more luck in the Goldcard Section (Below in the Smartcard Section of the Fourms'),. But, my guess is you'd be better off with a Dragon or some other CAM, that can use Softkeys...

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    27-02-2005
    Posts
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    ok thanks. I'll look into softcam soon i think.

    I would like to update my keys, but I'm not sure of how to put the new tps-aes keys onto my goldcard, as i've only ever needed to insert the eeprom & pic files, using my usb multiprogrammer.

    Do you know if these aes keys can be somehow made into eeprom & pic files?

    hope you can help again...thanks!!!

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    allas no sorry I do not. Perhaps someone else here can help you with that. With the only execptions beein' the Cerebro (PW 19.2°E, KDH 23.5°E), and the Access9 (X-Plus, InXtc 13°E), I've just about given up on Cards. Then again who needs Cards when you have a mighty T-Rex with FW 332 installed?!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    27-02-2005
    Posts
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    ok, thanks anyway....time to spend some cash now maybe!

  6. #6

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    Well Smasher I have some good news and some bad news for you.
    Yes, it can be done. In the old day's I did it.
    Now the bad news. I don't know how any more.
    I can't even find the programm that does the job. Sorry.
    If I find it I will send you a PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    27-02-2005
    Posts
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    ok, thanks humpty dumpty..... i'll just wait & keep fingers crossed!
    Seems strange that the usual goldcard file with eeprom & pic files hasn't come out yet...it usually comes out when aes keys/funcard tps files are out........

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    Again I somtimes wonder why I ever wasted my time with that junk! (Funcards ~mostly~), A reall PITA and a waste of time! I'm not trying to sell you anything or tell you to this or that. But, if I were you I'd really think about getting a decent CAM Modual like a Matrix Reborn or a T-Rex CAM.

    Belive me it's a lot simpler to just update the freaking AES Key via the Remote then it is to go though the motions of building a Card to do it for you. Esspecaly if you have to change the key every day, and in some casses more the once a day! =(

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    27-02-2005
    Posts
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    ...ok, think i will get e cam,........soon!!
    thanks for the tip!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    05-06-2005
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Discovery, Multivision & 'XXL'....

    ok....try with se,u 1.22 + an updated softcam...that's all

Similar Threads

  1. Info Discovery Channel Vlaanderen vanaf oktober nieuwe afsplitsing van Discovery Channel N
    By tokoroko in forum Het Laatste Satelliet TV Nieuws
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-08-2009, 00:33:58
  2. discovery key değişti
    By baltunbas in forum Turkish / Türkçe
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-04-2006, 14:44:06
  3. Discovery ve NBA TV
    By pow6713 in forum Turkish / Türkçe
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-04-2006, 22:06:37
  4. Discovery 520
    By nacben in forum Discovery
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-11-2005, 13:01:54
  5. multivision pour discovery 7500ng3
    By khaoua in forum French / Français
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-11-2005, 22:17:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •