Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: octagon 1008 in startrack

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    06-01-2006
    Posts
    20
    Uploads
    0

    octagon 1008 in startrack

    is it possible to flash new startrack o2 2012 hd with the firmware of octagon sf 1008 . it is a complete copy of octagon 1008 linux pvr .please help i want to install cccam into it but no joy.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    25-02-2007
    Posts
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Re: octagon 1008 in startrack

    If it is a clone, then yes you can use Octagon's firmware. However, this is a bit risky process as it involves changing the bootloader first.
    regards

    Mikha

Similar Threads

  1. Webinterface for Octagon 1008-1018 HD
    By sami.sami in forum Octagon Software and Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-08-2012, 13:06:10
  2. Info Octagon sf-1008 (run...)
    By xsoft in forum Octagon
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-09-2010, 11:36:42
  3. octagon 1008 to e2
    By ghamdan in forum Octagon Information and Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-08-2010, 17:41:48
  4. Settings For Octagon SF 1008 & 1018 HD
    By sami.sami in forum AZBox
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 20:53:51
  5. Settings For Octagon SF 1008 & 1018 HD
    By sami.sami in forum Octagon Software and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 16:41:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •