Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-02-2011
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

    Basically i have two sattelites one pointing at 28.2e the other pointing at 13.0e the two cables from each LNB go in into a two way diseqc switch, i want to recieve channels form both sattelites. on the dreambox in sattelite configuration i go with diseqc A/B and scan for transponders i can find channels from hotbird 13.0e however i can't even get a lock on with eurobird 1/astar 2A,2B,2D(im sure cables are plugged in correctly.) is there anyone out there who can help me with the LNB configuration to recieve channels from both sattelites uisng the 2 way diseqc switch thanks who helps me ;)

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-02-2011
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

    anyone out there that might help me, that alright i may need to look at other forums but thanks any way

  3. #3

    Re: diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

    Hi if i was you i would change the cables into to the disecq switch around. Check also that you are definetely getting good signal from from each satellite. On my TM5400 a while back i had to change the cables around to get HOTBIRD(13 EAST) and ASTRA (19.2 EAST). I now have a motor fitted to my dish and am getting more satellites and channels. In the long run i think its best to fit a motor rather than have extra dishes and switches etc. good luck.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    31-10-2006
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

    Quote Originally Posted by kama2k View Post
    Basically i have two sattelites one pointing at 28.2e the other pointing at 13.0e the two cables from each LNB go in into a two way diseqc switch, i want to recieve channels form both sattelites. on the dreambox in sattelite configuration i go with diseqc A/B and scan for transponders i can find channels from hotbird 13.0e however i can't even get a lock on with eurobird 1/astar 2A,2B,2D(im sure cables are plugged in correctly.) is there anyone out there who can help me with the LNB configuration to recieve channels from both sattelites uisng the 2 way diseqc switch thanks who helps me ;)
    1. Are you sure that the 28.2 dish is correctly installed?
    2. Did you check that the Diseqc-switch ports coincide with the dreambox configuration? E.g. if you've connected Hotbird on port 1 (or A) of the switch, then you should choose A in the dreambox configuration. (And, of course, Astra 28.2 should be B).

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    02-01-2010
    Location
    B93 ***
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: diseqc Switch 2 LNB to one Reciever

    Have you taken out the switch and tested the feed from both dishes yet, sounds like dish-e-wish has gone out of alimentary or poor connection , check all concretion and reception then put the switch back in, best done on a cloudy day or obscure half LNB so you can peak your dish better.

Similar Threads

  1. How to install 1-10 LNBs on a Dreambox: (Using 1-10 DiSEqC switch)
    By BM300 in forum Dreambox Information and Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23-09-2010, 06:36:31
  2. quale diseqc
    By stargatesg1 in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-10-2009, 11:15:32
  3. Diseqc 4.1 clark
    By thunderroad in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-03-2009, 19:26:34
  4. New Switch diseqc
    By misterium06 in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-02-2009, 16:18:26
  5. Info How To: Split C and Ku Bands Using DiSeqC Switch
    By urmans in forum Switches and Actuators
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-01-2008, 11:45:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •