Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Latest Transfer Update at 31-03-11

Uploads

Arrow Latest Transfer Update at 31-03-11

Latest Transfer Update at 31-03-11

Raul - staying put at Schalke.
    RAUL TO HONOUR SCHALKE DEAL

Schalke striker Raul has pledged to see out his two-year contract in Gelsenkirchen despite the sacking of coach Felix Magath.
    The 33-year-old, recently overtaken as Spain's record goalscorer by David Villa, joined the Royal Blues last summer after spending the whole of his career to that point with Real Madrid and has scored 11 goals this season.
    The club parted company with Magath two weeks ago, with the 57-year-old taking charge of Wolfsburg just a day later.
    But Raul insists there will be no impact on his future at the club, telling Sport Bild: "I will stay until 2012. Magath wanted me in the team at all costs but I didn't sign a contract with Felix Magath, I signed with Schalke 04. I am a professional and I will continue to give my best."
    And he has high hopes for the remainder of this season.
    "We want to win the German Cup," he continued. "It is all the more important for me as I have never won a national cup."
    Schalke also face a Champions League quarter-final against holders Inter Milan, but a pessimistic Raul warned: "Inter have an 80% chance of going through. They are the holders of the title, it will be very difficult."

Uploads

Re: Latest Transfer Update at 31-03-11

David Moyes - wanted another striker.
    MOYES RUES STRIKING FAILURE

Everton manager David Moyes admits his failure to sign a frontline striker last summer has impacted on their season.
    The Scot brought in Jermaine Beckford on a free transfer after he had helped Leeds earn promotion from League One but wanted someone with more experience to help ease the burden.
    But he was not able to bring anyone else in and Everton have suffered as a result, with Tim Cahill having to be deployed as a centre-forward on occasions.