Published: 09.07 Europe/London, April 18, 2011 b
Ukraine’s National Council on Television and Radio (NTVCU) has announced a competition for broadcasting on four of the country’s six planned DTT multiplexes.

ProIT reports that the contest covers a total of 28 channels on the multiplexes MX-1, MX-2, MX-3 and MX-5 in the DVB-T2 and MPEG-4 standards.

Ten of these channels will be for SD or HD services and 18 for SD channels.

The licence to operate MX-1, MX-2, MX-3 and MX-5 is held by Zeonbud and the four multiplexes could be fully up and running by the end of the year.

However, question marks remain over the other two multiplexes MX-4 and MX-6, the licences for which are held by UDTVN and Ether respectively.