Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Which satellite?

  1. #1

    Which satellite?

    I have a Technomate free to air receiver, how can I know for certain that I have aligned it with the Astra sat and not one close to it?


  2. #2
    Amazigh For Ever OnePiece's Avatar
    Join Date
    SomeWhere On Ground

    Re: Which satellite????

    Try some fréquencies you're sure it's for astra then when you get signal, make a channels serch.

  3. #3

    Re: Which satellite????

    Astra 2. I have tuned it in and have a lotof stations, bit when I check the FTA list of channels I don't seem to have them all.


  4. #4

    Re: Which satellite????

    The best way is to find a channel that is not on the other common Sats 19E etc. As you are on Astra2 28E the easy one to look for would be.
    10714 H 22000 5/6 This should bring in channel 4 stations plus film 4 . You wont find these on any other Saterllite.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Indianapolis United States

    Re: Which satellite????

    If you noticed some interference on your receiver then it means you were closed to another satellite network. being closed to another network could be a great possibility to experienced some noised on you receiver.

Similar Threads

  1. Satellite BG 16/23.5
    By rosocccam in forum CCcam Exchange: in NewCS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-02-2011, 07:47:17
  2. New Satellite Tv on Pc - 65 Satellite Tv Software
    By mywalletmarket in forum Starsat Software and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-01-2011, 15:36:59
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-06-2010, 17:58:03
  4. I got a satellite but how to know which satellite I've picked?
    By enb141 in forum General Discussions: DVB-PCI Cards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 22:31:35
  5. Question satellite + TNT
    By shadok in forum French / Français
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2008, 17:41:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts