Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie: Can anyone please help me regarding biss keys?

Newbie: Can anyone please help me regarding biss keys?

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie with what's involved in decrypting biss channels, so any help would be appreciated. I have searched everywhere but can't find a tutorial on decrypting a biss channel. I updated the firmware of my receiver with a bin from 2009. When I go to the biss menu, I see a listing of 5 channels (NBA TV, TV Minsk, TV8, Israel) which I'm assuming was added to my receiver with the bin that I updated my receiver with. My satellite is pointed at 55.5 degrees west. There's a channel with biss encryption called TV Azteca. When I go tho that channel I get a message, "Scrambled". I understand that I must decrypt it using a biss key. My question is, must I update my receiver using some sort of file in order for this channel to get added to my current list of biss channels? How can I add a biss key if the channel isn't on the receiver list of biss channels? Is this where softkey files come into place?

I'm pretty lost and a newbie with biss, any help would be appreciated.

Re: Newbie: Can anyone please help me regarding biss keys?

Hi sextacy, nice name. To decrypt BISS channels usually you do the following. a) Go to the channel you want to decrypt. b) when you get message SCRAMBLED CHANNEL go into your BISS menu and enter the key. c) Exit out of BISS menu and SAVE changes. Now check if channel is unblocked. If you need an update for your receiver look in this forum under section RECEIVER. Good luck