Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Change settings without remote control

  1. #1

    Change settings without remote control

    Hi all,

    I buyed azbox hd premium but remote control is damaged. I ask selle to replace it and I'm waiting new remote control. Can I change my settings without remote control? For example, can I change wifi password? If yes, How can I do it?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator zed44's Avatar
    Join Date
    05-12-2006
    Posts
    1,018
    Uploads
    9

    Re: Change settings without remote control

    hi

    use telnet on pc or mac, type your azbox ip adress, then login and password (default : root, azbox) and then type "passwd", and you will be ask to type twice your new password

    best regards

  3. #3

    Re: Change settings without remote control

    I access my azbox using telnet, but I want user interface for change settings! I read other post on "remote controller by mortimer". Do you know it? Where can I download it?

    thanks

  4. #4
    Super Moderator zed44's Avatar
    Join Date
    05-12-2006
    Posts
    1,018
    Uploads
    9

    Re: Change settings without remote control

    no i don't know this software and neither where to download it...but google might

    if you use an E2 image, you also can access by web browser. But i don't think you can change many settings by that way (or try by virtual remote control)

    regards

  5. #5

    Re: Change settings without remote control

    ok, thanks.

    What's E2 image? and what's virtual remote control?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator zed44's Avatar
    Join Date
    05-12-2006
    Posts
    1,018
    Uploads
    9

    Re: Change settings without remote control

    E2 image is different firmware from the off one you get with the box. it is the same as the fw you have on dreambox and vu duo for instance but with many bugs in it. virtual remote is a fonction of the web interface of E2 (you access it from the computer in a web brother) that emulate the remote control and let you operate like if you have a real remote control

    regards

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial How to add the DCW/CCW by remote-control.
    By lunatik2x in forum MetaBox and MetaWare Information and Tutorials
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13-06-2011, 17:15:04
  2. Question pb with dreambox and remote control
    By soulayman62 in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-10-2009, 10:09:58
  3. Keys by remote control
    By menamm in forum Samsung
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 29-08-2007, 12:54:22
  4. d+ with remote control
    By chouchou in forum Matrix Reborn Cam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-10-2006, 23:12:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •