Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Exclamation Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    Anyone heard about media link BlackPanther Premium receiver!!

    The receiver firmwares are in .ABS format and channel list in .UDF format.
    CCCam+newcam are working.

    I have purchased it 3 weeks before and couldn't find information on new firmware, softwares, tools etc. Tried with Google, few forums etc. still not succeeded

    What I would like to know is:
    Where can I find updated firmwares
    Which is the best clone software for it.
    What are to tools i can use to update the software

    Specifications:
    Technical Specification
    CPU: 396 MIPS
    Flash Memory: 4M NDR Flash
    OS: TDS
    System & Video Memory: 128MB DDR1
    TWIN tuner

    Display:
    Rear Panel I/O
    composite 1
    component 1
    optical 1
    hdmi 1
    RJ45 1
    SCART 1
    USB2 1
    Power switch 1
    Display VFD

    Front Panel I/O
    IR Module 38KHz
    5 input keys
    Smart Card X 2
    CI

    Physical dimension 300 X 228 X 58 mm
    Gross weight: 2.052kg
    Net Weight: 1.668 kg

    Ethernet: RH-45 (10/100 base)

    Pictures



  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium


  3. #3

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    XMANQ8

    I live in Kuwait and also bought this receiver yesterday. I was disappointed to discover that this receiver is different from "Medialink Black Panther" which use firmware with img format and has great support and utilities.

    My search yesterday in the Net showed me that that this a new receiver that is as of this date with no support. On this website http://www.medialinktv.eu/. they mention that Medialink premium will be coming soon. In addition, I tried even to flash it with Azbox Bravo which is similar to this receiver ( use ALI chipset) and its firmware is abs format. However that did not work.

    Finally I appreciate if you can tell me how to access the cccam menu in order to enter the server/user name data (CCCAM.CFG). I tried MENU -7777 but that did not work. tried MENU then "6666" but this give me the softcam keys.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    Take it to Hawally and they will patch it. will charge you 10-12 KD so that most of the hotbird, nilesat & Arabsat encrypted channels will work without any additional settings

    to access cccam press 9999 or 192.168....... Your IP, user name: root

    I have Tried firmwares of similar boxes like
    Doomboox
    Dreamsky
    Skybox
    Amiko
    Yumuntu
    Unibox
    Medialink Black Panther+9700

    All are invalid for this receiver

    I am sure that there is a clone soft for it. still trying to identify. keep searching.

  5. #5

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    XMANQ8
    Thank you for your quick response. Should I patch it before I can access the menu for CCCam, since when I press Menu- 9999 nothing comes out. In addition, can you give any name for a shop there who will do the patch.
    Thanks again

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    First of all take a backup of your current firmware, which you may need in future reference. because the patch firmware will be different than what you have now.

    shortcut 9999 will work with patched soft only

    seems to be its not nice to give the shop name in open forums

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    check your PM

  8. #8
    Super Moderator dıgı's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-11-2008
    Posts
    770
    Uploads
    2,049

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    hello xmanq8
    clones ALI3602

    dreamsky 8080 hd
    dOOmbox hd
    Bravoo 7000 twinstar hd
    Botech 10000 hd

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    Thank you for your reply.
    I have tried to upgrade the receiver with latest firmwares of doombox. receiver shows updating, however says "invalid file!"
    could you please advise on how to patch the receiver so that it will update firmwares of clones.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    24-06-2008
    Posts
    15
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Medialink Blackpanther Premium

    I did update the receiver with latest doombox firmware, however noted that remote keys are not working properly for this firmware so that reverted back to previous. Any suggestion?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Info AZBOX HD Premium - Premium+ - Elite - firm, image, etj..
    By freshmaker in forum Albanian / Shqip
    Replies: 831
    Last Post: 05-03-2017, 22:22:23
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 21:12:35
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 12:07:45
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 12:05:53
  5. New SOS SOS Premium 2 Premium 1 and send new on Hotbird
    By Dobe7777 in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 10:51:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •