Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-11-2011
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS ?

    Hi,
    CS & dstv multichoice has recently (a month ago) stopped working with me on my dreamboxes, I use version 4 irderto card that basically cannot be paired to any original receiver. Iíve tried several emulators including Scam, CCcam and Oscam with smargo to no avail..
    PS: Everything works fine when I place my V4 irdeto card in any original dstv receiver but never on my dreamboxes.

    Any suggestion is highly appreciated ?

  2. #2

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS!!!?

    Hi.

    Install the PLi Jade image on your DM500 and install newcamd softcam and config from the download menu. Go to the softcam menu, select NewCamd as the Softcam and "cardserver" from the cardserver drop down. Restart cardserver and softcam, wait for picture to clear.

    I have a few more suggestions if that fails

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-11-2011
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS!!!?

    Hi mate,

    I have tried the pli jade on DM500S and DM500 plus using Newcamd but no luck.waiting for your more suggestions

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-11-2011
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS!!!?

    hi mate,

    do I need to edit the config file for Newcamd?

    Thanks in advance fot your help

  5. #5

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS!!!?

    same problem. DSTV irdeto v4 is no more sharing here. they seem to have introducred a counter measure or a tweak key !

  6. #6

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS!!!?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nakkoush View Post
    same problem. DSTV irdeto v4 is no more sharing here. they seem to have introducred a counter measure or a tweak key !
    mine is still gng except sabc123 and kyknet

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-01-2012
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS ?

    Anyone have updates on this. Version Zeta Card here and there are plenty channels that are not working anymore...

Similar Threads

  1. Info DStv-Africa
    By douros in forum Africa
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-07-2016, 01:44:10
  2. irdeto V4 DSTV is no more CS ?
    By aafif in forum General Discussions: Smart Cards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-12-2011, 16:54:03
  3. New Nigeria gets low-cost DStv
    By Dobe7777 in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 11:25:47
  4. Iredto 2 DSTV
    By XinaPower in forum Irdeto
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2008, 11:50:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •