Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Latest Transfer Update at 05-12-11

Uploads

Arrow Latest Transfer Update at 05-12-11

Latest Transfer Update at 05-12-11

Nicolas Anelka: Leaving Stamford Bridge

ANELKA: I KNOW WHERE I'M GOING

Nicolas Anelka says he knows where he will be playing come January.
    Chelsea confirmed on Saturday that the striker's transfer request, along with that of defender Alex, had been accepted.
    Anelka will now leave in next month's transfer window, although he has yet to reveal his destination.
    In a statement on his official website, Anelka said: "I've known for a little while where I'll be on January 2.
    "The club, which is going through a difficult time, has decided to work with Chelsea's players of the future and, as I am a good professional, I have accepted this."
    Anelka's opportunites have been limited this season due to the emergence of Daniel Sturridge and a new contract was not forthcoming.
    The French international joined Chelsea for 15million in January 2008.

Uploads

Re: Latest Transfer Update at 05-12-11

O'Neill: Excited by his new job

O'NEILL READY FOR SUNDERLAND TASK

Martin O'Neill has pledged to do his "utmost to bring a bit of success to Sunderland".
    O'Neill signed a three-year deal to succeed Steve Bruce at the Stadium of Light and was in the stands this afternoon as the Black Cats went down 2-1 to Wolves at Molineux.
    The former Leicester, Celtic and Aston Villa manager is excited to be back in the game after a year-long absence but refused to make any outlandish promises.
    "It's a nice feeling to be back in football and obviously I'm very excited about joining Sunderland," he told SAFC TV.
    "It's a big moment and I'm hoping it works out well.
    "Naturally I want to do well for the fans, the team and myself. If we can combine all this and start winning football matches it would be terrific.