Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: cerebro conversion

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    26-02-2006
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0

    cerebro conversion

    Has anyone tried the cerebro-2-daytone program that is in the upload section?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    27-06-2006
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: cerebro conversion

    Quote Originally Posted by toller View Post
    Has anyone tried the cerebro-2-daytone program that is in the upload section?

    FAKE FAKE and FAKE again...
    nothing new

    Bye Catias

  3. #3

    Re: cerebro conversion

    have tryed but it wont work program will say your card is a daytona now however if you try to program the keys onto the card you will get a unknown card message

  4. #4

    Re: cerebro conversion

    sounds like a card killer

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    06-04-2005
    Posts
    17
    Uploads
    3

    Re: cerebro conversion

    fake
    the program works without card and without progger and witout progger+withoutcard,wow.

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: cerebro conversion

    Ok first off yes this is a FAKE! Why?!

    Well allthough the Cerebro and Didem use the same AT90SC6464C Chip Card,
    and could in thereory probably be converted, if we were only allowd to.

    The Daytona uses a different Chip Card, the AT90SC7272C.
    Which as you can see is not the same.

    Thanks go out to 007.4 for giving me this Information...

  7. #7

    Re: cerebro conversion

    Hi,
    There is supposed to be sw and op sys to convert cerebro to daytona and can be done successfully. Apparently the crds have a slight memory size difference they are the same family like fun 6 & 7. The sw doesnt use all the mem so would fit ok.
    The rumor is that the some shops that sold both crds had the sw so they could meet which ever demand was best.
    If so how can we get it?

  8. #8

    Re: cerebro conversion

    for ichijoe:
    probably you are right to say, that this program is a fake, i didn't test it myself. But your argument is not right, take a look here:
    http://www.atmel.com/products/secure..._telephone.asp

    The "Chip" is a SoC, only difference here is the amount of flash and eeprom. So, even when the OS's are slightly different, with the right conversion tool, i am pretty sure that a 6464 can run a 7272 OS

  9. #9

    Re: cerebro conversion

    Hi,
    Even if there was a prog to upgrade the operating sys from 1.01 to 1.02 we could use the current files.
    Is this possible?

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    16-10-2005
    Posts
    146
    Uploads
    0

    Re: cerebro conversion

    Quote Originally Posted by bulls-hit View Post
    i am pretty sure that a 6464 can run a 7272 OS
    You are correct. At least 6464c applications can run on 7272c and vice versa if the application is not too big. Minor changes in OS may be needed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 4622x conversion ???
    By proggams in forum Strong
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-05-2009, 11:06:23
  2. ACS conversion
    By up2late in forum Gamma Card
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-11-2008, 07:25:25
  3. mvidea to echolite conversion
    By primetimetravel in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-10-2008, 22:31:54
  4. skyview 1000 conversion
    By slugworth in forum Extreme View
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-09-2007, 04:22:13
  5. Softcam key to DRA conversion
    By nsharma in forum Dragon Cam and T-Rex Cam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-12-2006, 01:03:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •