Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    14-09-2012
    Location
    Germany/Bavaria
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Question Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    Hello everyone,

    i hope, this is the right place for my question.

    I bought on Ebay a CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS and two Diablo Cam light Cards (HW 2.2 and 2.3).
    I downloaded CAS Interface Studio 9.7.0 and installed it on my Laptop (Windows XP pro SP3). I started the program, seletcted "Cam Module" -> "Diablo Cam" -> "Diablo Cam" and inserted the CAM. I connected, backuped the existing system, and formated the CAM.
    Then i tried to upgrade the CAM, select the file of Underworld 2.23 and pressed "Start Update".
    The Program reports the following:

    Writing Data to Flash ... Please wait.
    DIABLOCAM Flash written successfully
    Waiting for Filesystem update ...
    Operation error

    and a messagebox appears with "USB READ Communication problem 20000015 Timeout expired 80"

    Since this i can't connect to the Diablo CAM Light. Everytime i trie, a messagebox appears with "USB READ Communication problem 20000015 Timeout expired 60".

    Can anyone help me?
    What happened?
    Is Underworld 2.23 not allowed for Diablo Cam Light?
    Can i reactivate the Diablo CAM Light Module?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    I had the same problem yesterday,but no luck since then!
    When CAS3+ load the file Underworld 2.22 for me,it displayed it as a file for all diablo cams and not for Wi-Fi only.
    I sent an e-mail in their official site asking for help
    Code:
    http://www.diablocam.com/contacts.html
    Waiting for their answer.
    Please do the same so they know it's not only me.
    Meanwhile have a look here : http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread...ations-problem
    where no solution found
    and here :
    Code:
    http://www.satpimps.com/archive/index.php/t-103745.html
    where the guy "humax5400z" found a solution,
    but notice that his cam did not start the update at all on the first failure.
    Our problem is that the update was interrupted and the cam can not get initialized by any receiver or programmer.

    Might be there any "forced OS reset" method for Diablo CAMs out there?
    Who knows,don't forget to e-mail them for your problem,please!

    P.S. Here's one more discussion about the same problem
    PHP Code:
    http://www.satpimps.com/archive/index.php/t-98679.html 

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    14-09-2012
    Location
    Germany/Bavaria
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    Hello everybody,

    after many hours of searching the internet, i found a thread
    Code:
    http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread.php/29746-how-can-i-repair-diablo-cam
    with the information, that with "Duolabs Twinbase" broken Diablo Cams can be reanimated. I ordered a "Twinbase" today and will post the results, when i got the "Twinbase".

    Regards
    Donnergurgler

  4. #4
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    What is the price of it,please?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    14-09-2012
    Location
    Germany/Bavaria
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    I found a offer from a dealer in austria (www.satmedia.at).
    40 Euro + 10 Euro Shipment.
    Search for "Duolabs Twinbase".

    I'll tell you, about the results.

  6. #6
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    Not expensive,but you could find a new cam (light version 2.3) on that price,even much cheaper.
    But if someone has no other programmer it's a good deal.
    One more question,please.
    When the accident with your cam happenned did you start other labours or projects on your PC right after that update started
    or you just waited until the updating procedure go all the way?
    I did start doing various labours and I have read elsewhere that I should let my PC alone while programming,
    for it is known that something can go wrong if you use it at the same time.
    Can you confirm this?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    14-09-2012
    Location
    Germany/Bavaria
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    If it works, it will be worth, if not, i can sell it on Ebay.

    I killed two CAMs (The first one has to be plugged in more times, till it connects. So i thought the error is forced by the CAM and not by the Firmware. The second one connects at once, so i tried this also.). And in future it always can happen again, that an firmware update kills the CAM. So i think it is the best, if you can repair it by your own.

    Because i made it for the first time, i wait, while the update was running, what will happen. But other programs and services (like browser, emailclient, pdf-reader) were in the background running.

  8. #8
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    I'm not sure if the UW version or the multiple-services running at the same time was the reason yet,
    more confirmations are necessary.
    OK,waiting for your feedback for the TwinBase recovery-method.
    Thank you!

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    14-09-2012
    Location
    Germany/Bavaria
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    I suppose you use UW for a longer time. What was the last version, that worked on Diablo Cam Light?

    There can be many reasons for breaking the Cam:
    - wrong/broken firmware
    - connection abort by too long response time forced by other running programms/processes.
    - too low current for update by usb-port
    - ...

    If i knew which version of UW works, than i can eliminate this reason for further updates.

  10. #10
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: Error by updating Diablo Cam light with CAS INTERFACE 3 +PLUS

    The last one I had load successfully on my cam was UW 2.11 - 23/02/2011,I have it saved on my hard disk since then.
    Here it is,if it can help you in some way :
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Info Diablo light - Diablo WI-FI - Diablo 2 - Fausto etj
    By studiounivers in forum Albanian / Shqip
    Replies: 905
    Last Post: 05-02-2017, 20:29:15
  2. Info Update Diablo Light to Diablo 2 & New Diablo 2 Rev 4.0
    By passete in forum Diablo Cam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 21:05:33
  3. Question Xcam & Cas2+ Interface Error
    By bertiebasset in forum X-Cam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-05-2008, 00:00:31
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 04:58:36
  5. Cam Interface Error
    By baza in forum Dragon Cam and T-Rex Cam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2006, 08:43:47

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •