Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Big load on my cacheex server

  1. #1

    Big load on my cacheex server

    Quote Originally Posted by CapNCooK View Post
    Still testing, compiling, valgrinding...
    So on/off-line syndrom continues today..
    Since this morning, I've start to receive double amount of ecm from you (and from other peers), and strange thing...NO HIT. I know that you are testing new svn, that's why I'm telling you this. If I can help with some debug log...just tell me.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Big load on my cacheex server

    Today i met that i have very big load on my cache-ex server. I will prepare investigation so server will be unstable.

    Thank you.

  3. #3

    Re: My cache-ex server will go off/on line today

    I noticed the same problem! Very large cache causing huge load without hits.

  4. #4

    Re: Big load on my cacheex server

    Quote Originally Posted by turbopower View Post
    Today i met that i have very big load on my cache-ex server. I will prepare investigation so server will be unstable.

    Thank you.

    The same for me!! Also big amount of cache without hit!!!
    Memory fulfill in about one hour!!! (since this morning working fine without restart even 48 hours - with 14 cacheex active peers)

  5. #5

    Re: My cache-ex server will go off/on line today

    ive had no problem using cache ex for ages , using 7456 now .

    i only keep my cache to about 1000 and get about 1000 cache3 hits an hour .

  6. #6

    Re: My cache-ex server will go off/on line today

    On the contrary, I think the problem that appeared in the last days, is in newer versions of oscam.

  7. #7

    Re: My cache-ex server will go off/on line today

    Quote Originally Posted by galiano View Post
    On the contrary, I think the problem that appeared in the last days, is in newer versions of oscam.
    I'm agree!!! Now I've got HIT only from peers with old svn (max 7190). From others = NO HIT, and I receive big amount of cache!!!!

  8. #8

    Re: My cache-ex server will go off/on line today

    I am getting hits from capncook ... but i have problems with other shares. Just great :|

  9. #9
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Re: Big load on my cacheex server

    Hm i find solution but maybe this is temporary. Upgraded oscam to #7456 my cpu consumption still high but oscam still stable. The amount of my cache is reduced but i have unconnected peers.

  10. #10
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Big load on my cacheex server

    The reason why cache goes out of control, is because of people upgrading to unstable debug releases.
    I have the same here, on 7190 which had run for months without any problems.

    For the peers that are connected to me, if you did upgrade, and i notice, you will be perma-banned from my server...

    Thx

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. looking to share cacheex=3 peers
    By sunlight786 in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-11-2013, 23:18:37
  2. Info Oscam cacheex=3-Част4
    By njor in forum Oscam
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 11-02-2013, 22:13:55
  3. Update Exchange oscam cacheex=3
    By turbopower in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24-01-2013, 10:57:38
  4. what do you gain when using CacheEX?
    By TV_LICENCE in forum General Discussions: Cardsharing
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 02:53:25
  5. Question oscam cacheex = 3
    By turbopower in forum OSCam Cache-EX Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-07-2012, 01:24:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •