Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: starsat 2000 hd ace

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Unhappy starsat 2000 hd ace

    Hello everyone I starsat 2000hd ace I uploaded the wrong firmware and now I can not put any firmware there some other system please
    thank you very much

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    06-04-2007
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    Quote Originally Posted by dodinio View Post
    Hello everyone I starsat 2000hd ace I uploaded the wrong firmware and now I can not put any firmware there some other system please
    thank you very much

    Did your problem solve if not tell me i will tell you the procedure

  3. #3
    Strict but fair Andrushenka's Avatar
    Join Date
    28-12-2005
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    12,121
    Uploads
    89

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    Quote Originally Posted by aqrsboy View Post
    Did your problem solve if not tell me i will tell you the procedure
    Well it would be nice anyhow to give your knowledge to other peaple of this forum...that's why we have this forum!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    06-04-2007
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    Quote Originally Posted by Andrushenka View Post
    Well it would be nice anyhow to give your knowledge to other peaple of this forum...that's why we have this forum!


    I had also face this problem when I put wrong software. After wrong software my stb show only blue and msg display lnb short circuit (like this msg)
    1- First you take 1 usb and format this usb on fat32
    2- Then put latest softwares on usb. Better to take 3 software like v.119, 1.22. 1.23 (don’t put file in zip format in usb)
    http://www.satdw.com/viewdownloads.asp? ... ain=New-06
    3- Now switch on you stb put usb on back of stb. After 30 or more second usb menu will come. But keep in mind this process not come in 1 time. I put usb in and out more 80 times in stb. Then usb menu is come. You keep this process continue till you get usb menu.
    4- TIP-When you put usb in stb keep press key 1 number. It will show you usb not read then again out usb and again in usb in stb)
    5- If you success to get usb menu on your tv screen then you can use (Only these keys help you select software on your usb menu - red key , key number 7, mute key to select software. (due to wrong software keys not working normally)
    6- After selecting software downloading start now wait till downloading end and your stb off and again start. Congratulation ur stb working again.
    7- Click below link picture of my stb.
    http://www.2shared.com/photo/Zu0XDh22/I ... 10258.html

    http://www.2shared.com/photo/PS8MJvty/I ... 10301.html
    If anyone face any problem plz ask.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    thank you very much I have solved the problem

  6. #6
    Strict but fair Andrushenka's Avatar
    Join Date
    28-12-2005
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    12,121
    Uploads
    89

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    Quote Originally Posted by dodinio View Post
    thank you very much I have solved the problem
    So would it be possible to describe this solution for the other members of the forum?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    via a usb kingston and the remote control of the receiver I tried all buttons dl remote control until I read the usb stick and I could rehabilitate

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    05-01-2013
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    Thanks it works for me either , I think I pressed on the remote the stop button and the record button and it works , after the USB menu appear press the arrows up / down to select software press ok to upgrade after all finish press ok all works tested on transcend fat32 formatted USB

  9. #9

    Re: starsat 2000 hd ace

    hey guys.

    I did all what you said. I put usb in and out more 110 times in stb and nothing happened. usb not read still there.
    please help me, i dont know.
    Let me know please.

Similar Threads

  1. Question starsat 2000 HD boot problem
    By soloman2012 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2014, 00:07:22
  2. Help me starsat sr-2000 hd
    By panzapanza in forum Starsat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-09-2012, 08:52:01
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-07-2012, 01:36:18
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 21:39:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •