Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: problem updating new Solo box

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-09-2008
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    problem updating new Solo box

    Having downloaded individually both cfe_solo_2.0 & Blackhole 1.7.8 with no joy, the information about remains the same, Version:Jul 31 2012-Vu plus_experimental_factorytest
    Image: Experimental 2012-07-31
    I am using a new Lexar 4g usb stick, can anyone shed any light on my problem many thanks in advance

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-09-2008
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: problem updating new Solo box

    UPDATE:- Still trying to install individually 1st, cfc_solo_2.0 and 2nd latest Blackhole and/or vti image.
    Both installs using a 4 gig Lexar usb stick formated to fat32, but with no joy. The Solo box does not flash or turn red and the t.v returns after about a minute. Having taken out and looked again at the usb stick, the following folders have been added :- usr, 0 bytes- lib, 0 bytes - opkg, 0 bytes & info folder that is empty........Please can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong thanks

  3. #3
    VIP Member fushkrujs's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-06-2009
    Posts
    2,585
    Uploads
    1,070

    Re: problem updating new Solo box

    hello,
    I've just seen one image you are trying to install on your solo?
    did you unzip the folder and transmitted correctly vuplus in a usb?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-09-2008
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Re: problem updating new Solo box

    Quote Originally Posted by fushkrujs View Post
    hello,
    I've just seen one image you are trying to install on your solo?
    did you unzip the folder and transmitted correctly vuplus in a usb?
    Thanks for your help, yes done all you suggest have been having many problems with this box since getting it?
    Thought I would put some photos on the usb stick & they are ok on the computer but nothing shows on the solo media player filelist so usb not recognised, I am beginning to wonder if the box is a clone? Thanks so much for your help fushkruis much appreciated

  5. #5
    VIP Member fushkrujs's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-06-2009
    Posts
    2,585
    Uploads
    1,070

    Re: problem updating new Solo box

    Hi,
    what image you have in your box?
    give me more info, not sure what's not?

Similar Threads

  1. Problem while updating receiver starsat 5300-super
    By nasirchishty in forum Starsat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2010, 09:57:05
  2. Updating
    By mrbdaniel in forum Gbox Software and Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 17:18:47
  3. Updating ..!!
    By dunca in forum Maltese
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-08-2008, 23:58:56
  4. Help With Updating My Rec.
    By shahram01 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-01-2007, 14:42:21
  5. Key updating.....???
    By xeros in forum French / Français
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 16:25:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •