Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: help what equipment do i need ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-03-2013
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Smile help what equipment do i need ?

    Hi !
    I am kind of new to FTA i used to have Coolsat and Viewsat recievers which i still have but they dont work as things have changed a lot with time i am in canada i just wanted to know where to get started what reciever do i need what type od dishes lnb's do i need to get it going if someone could please direct me to the area of the fourm i can read and get started that would be much appriciated

  2. #2

    Re: help what equipment do i need ?

    a linux stb with a large enough dish and Ku/C band lnb to recieve the services you are interested in... as you know the days of large packages opening with softcam/keys are gone. once you have the system set up and plugged into your broadband router you need to get yourself a card and exchange with like minded people or google CCcam and try and find a decent sea-lion provder for the services available in your neck of the woods. regards mdt

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-03-2013
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Re: help what equipment do i need ?

    Quote Originally Posted by mdt View Post
    a linux stb with a large enough dish and Ku/C band lnb to recieve the services you are interested in... as you know the days of large packages opening with softcam/keys are gone. once you have the system set up and plugged into your broadband router you need to get yourself a card and exchange with like minded people or google CCcam and try and find a decent sea-lion provder for the services available in your neck of the woods. regards mdt
    i have coolsat5000 and viewsat platinum they r old recievers as of i understand now bell nd dishnetwork work on nagravision would they work ?

  4. #4

    Re: help what equipment do i need ?

    i cant say m8 as im from europe but other N3 providers are working like 1802/1803/1810/183d/1843. you need to look at the csforums at your end to see if bell/dish are available via lan. regards mdt

Similar Threads

  1. Sky Österreich stattet Sportsbars mit 3D-Equipment aus
    By Andrushenka in forum Neues aus Österreich
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-02-2011, 17:29:30
  2. LIVE invests in HD equipment from Alfacam
    By sofien72tu in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-04-2010, 14:46:53
  3. New raft of EuroDOCSIS equipment
    By sofien72tu in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-12-2009, 18:20:28
  4. Question Sat equipment and internet
    By HBDG in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 11:31:35
  5. Question Equipment Information Help Needed
    By derekrock in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-06-2009, 23:35:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •