Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

  1. #1

    DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    Hello all,

    Here I have a friend who bought a dm500s on EBay and when one wanted the flasher on dreamup this error appeared (ERROR resetting lock-bits!!).

    What to make??? I am lost.

    Thank you in advance for your assistance.

  2. #2

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    With dreamup 1.0.2.8 I erasing the flash but now I have this error :

    Boxtype: DM 500
    Ping result: OK, box is alive and speaking to us
    Uploading file to box...
    calculating CRC32 on STB...
    erasing flash...
    box is flashing from its memory...
    ERROR, flash-copy failed (RC=956064), box will be unusable now!!

    Please help me !!

  3. #3

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    I tried with several images to know:

    - gemini 2.70
    - rel109-20060803
    - gemini 3.00
    - gemini 3.10
    - gemini 3.20 max VAr
    - rel106

    I think it is the memory flash is broken.

  4. #4

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    The guy on eBay has just sent back to me.

    I received it this morning and that there is OK.

  5. #5
    RO-minatress Trinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    03-03-2005
    Location
    Near by Zyon
    Posts
    2,572
    Uploads
    443

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    I am sure that this was a CLONE and not an original product ...

  6. #6

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    Hi,

    Perhaps but not so sure !

    This kind of things may happen, this is why Dream Multimedia released flasherase.img or something like that some years ago to restore corrupted flash.

  7. #7

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    Erase.img
    Needs to be uploaded with Dreamup(2.41b?)
    SatCodX

  8. #8

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Trinity View Post
    I am sure that this was a CLONE and not an original product ...
    No clone it the same like the picture in dreammultimedia web site

  9. #9

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    IS someone try to fix problem with dreamup2.41

  10. #10
    Member neo17's Avatar
    Join Date
    07-09-2006
    Location
    Albania
    Posts
    74
    Uploads
    1

    Re: DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!

    i cant find anywhere the dreamup 2.41 . it's the dreamp without network?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question DVBViewer bits needed...
    By Mingster in forum DVB Software and Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 09:14:53
  2. Help with MM9660S RESETTING/FLASHING!!
    By syandupa in forum Nokia
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-01-2009, 14:40:08
  3. Starsat SR-X4200D: Message Error"ASH" and Lock
    By Crazy Frog in forum Starsat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-02-2008, 20:05:13
  4. DM500S ERROR resetting lock-bits!!
    By dukedrake in forum French / Français
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-11-2006, 15:20:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •