Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58

Thread: best cach config require

  1. #1

    Question best cach config require

    Hello,

    I have noticed that time to time people keep changing their cach config for best to best result and i belive every one tried to get freez,glitch free config for best view.

    in my set up I am finding very littlte glitch and frezz here and there and I need help to tweak and improve my set up.

    i am using very latest oscam build with many cach peer and here is my config

    [Global]
    disablelog = 1
    logfile = /var/log/oscam.log
    usrfileflag = 1
    clienttimeout = 13000
    fallbacktimeout = 3300
    bindwait = 40
    unlockparental = 1
    nice = -1
    serialreadertimeout = 3200
    maxlogsize = 200
    waitforcards = 0
    waitforcards_extra_delay = 350
    preferlocalcards = 1
    dropdups = 1
    lb_save = 100
    lb_max_ecmcount = 250
    lb_savepath = stat
    ###########
    [cache]
    delay = 5
    max_count = 10000
    wait_time = 50
    csp_port = 11224
    csp_allow_request = 0
    ######################################

    ############ oscam server as example
    [reader]
    label = any name
    protocol = cccam
    device = dyndns
    user = yourusername
    password = yourpassword
    caid = 09CD
    inactivitytimeout = 30
    reconnecttimeout = 13
    cacheex = 3
    cacheex_maxhop = 3
    cacheex_drop_csp = 1
    group = all but not similer to cach peer
    dropbadcws = 1
    cccversion = 2.3.0
    ccckeepalive = 1
    audisabled = 1
    ##############################
    ########oscam user as example
    [account]
    user =
    pwd =
    description =
    group = uniq
    uniq = 3
    cacheex = 3
    cacheex_maxhop = 4
    allowedprotocols = cccam
    cccmaxhops = -1
    keepalive = 1
    ###########################################




    if you have notice that i am using wait_time = 50 becuse if i use wiat_time=100 OR 150 then I get more freez and glitch.I got very fast internet so its not slow net issue either.

    Please advise and use this thread to upload your best config so every body can get benifits.


    thanks you

  2. #2
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Re: best cach config require

    Which version of oscam you use?

    My settings on receiver side and oscam ver 8531 are:

    Code:
    [global]
    disablelog                    = 1
    usrfileflag                   = 1
    clienttimeout                 = 11000
    fallbacktimeout               = 2600
    bindwait                      = 40
    nice                          = -2
    waitforcards                  = 0
    preferlocalcards              = 1
    dropdups                      = 1
    
    
    [cache]
    delay                         = 1
    max_time                      = 13
    max_count                     = 30000
    wait_time                     = 575
    csp_allow_request             = 0
    cwcycle_check_enable          = 1
    cwcycle_check_caid            = 0963
    cwcycle_maxlist               = 4000
    cwcycle_keeptime              = 15
    cwcycle_onbad                 = 1
    cwcycle_dropold               = 1
    cwcycle_sensitive             = 4

  3. #3

    Re: best cach config require

    OSCAM 1.20-unstable_svn build r8642 on pc ubuntu 12.04 server



    time to time I keep updating via putty for latest.

  4. #4
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: best cach config require

    @ Turbopower:

    You can't run CWCYCLE on 0963.

    Also, why max_time = 13 ?
    Got no cards with a longer validity for the cw's ?

    and waittime globally at 575 ?
    That's way too high for 0963..

  5. #5

    Re: best cach config require

    well i agree with CapNcoock. if i stick with waittime = 50 then very little cach hit on 0963 but less freez and if i try 150 then more hit but freez.
    then how can waittime = 575 work?

  6. #6

    Re: best cach config require

    will this setting work wit caid 093 ?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Re: best cach config require

    Quote Originally Posted by CapNCooK View Post
    @ Turbopower:

    You can't run CWCYCLE on 0963.

    Also, why max_time = 13 ?
    Got no cards with a longer validity for the cw's ?

    and waittime globally at 575 ?
    That's way too high for 0963..
    Hi My Friend,

    Listed settings are on my client only. In client side I need to use much as possible cache.

    This settings are on my server.

    Code:
    [cache]
    delay                         = 1
    max_time                      = 13
    max_count                     = 10000
    wait_time                     = 500,0963:250
    csp_allow_request             = 0

  8. #8
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: best cach config require

    But then it still makes no sense.. If you have waittime at both sides, they will add up.

    As long there is cache, waittime wont be used, so that will work.

    Worst case (when there is no cache) you have 575ms (waittime1) + 500ms (waittime2) + normal request (optimally 100ms) = 1175ms
    1175ms = freeze.

    use 150 ~ 250 maximal at one point, and it will be fine.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Re: best cach config require

    Because I move my server in the cloud. Right now I not activate cache on client I just put normal c line and take ecms from cache and regular readers in my exchange server.

    What you think about my cache server settings is they are reliable ? I able to watch 0963 only other cache is only for my regular exchanges.

  10. #10

    Re: best cach config require

    cache is not intended for clients ... and it never will be.
    it's not because of technicalities in and off itself ... it's simply because of how cache actually is meant to work (it's supposed to be a mass of already created requests, all put together into one big pot, so that if someone makes a request that has already been fulfilled previously, there is no need to request it from a card again).

    why would you want a client to be storing ALL possible ECM requests in its memory ?
    the client can, at the best case scenario, create among 4-8 requests (and that would be a very out of the ordinary system ... the average client is going to be able to make a max. simultaneous number of requests between 1 and 2). there is no need to be able to reply to 700+ requests (0963 and its number of channels) at the same time, which is what a full cache for that caid would basically mean.

    keep it on your exchange server, and use simple request methods (cache2 would work, i suppose) for the client.

    and i would avoid 250ms wait_time for 0963 ... it can work, but it generally means your cache needs to be 100% fresh and perfect ... if instead it's not, then the first reply may take too long, and cause a micro-freezer on zap ... better to keep it at max 200ms (personally i have it set to 170ms, and it never ever freezes).

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CACH for exchange
    By didiersal in forum MultiCS Exchange: Cache
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-04-2013, 07:55:10
  2. Question Help require to tune ARISAT AR 500
    By attaunnoor in forum Channels and Transponders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 09:18:37
  3. REQUIRE: favourite channel list for fte s202
    By ruffeh in forum FTEmaximal
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-08-2008, 22:44:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •