Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

  1. #1

    Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Hi,

    i have 5 cachex peers (mode 3) one one of them (don't know witch one) when it's verry busy (like friday night) i sometimes get Bad Ecm's and it doesn't decode a specific channel. On a normal reader it would be detected by cwcylce i guess, but when i receive trough cacheex it doesn't detect it. Is this right or am i missing some configuration on this?

    the channel i'm watching is History HD on 0100:141F for example, in log i get decoded by cache3 but i get no image.

    cwcyle is on for CAID 0100

    Tnx for suggestions,
    Greetz,
    Gimic

  2. #2
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,512
    Uploads
    112

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Please public your settings. Without them we are not able to help you.

  3. #3
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Quote Originally Posted by gimic View Post
    Hi,

    i have 5 cachex peers (mode 3) one one of them (don't know witch one) when it's verry busy (like friday night) i sometimes get Bad Ecm's and it doesn't decode a specific channel. On a normal reader it would be detected by cwcylce i guess, but when i receive trough cacheex it doesn't detect it. Is this right or am i missing some configuration on this?

    the channel i'm watching is History HD on 0100:141F for example, in log i get decoded by cache3 but i get no image.

    cwcyle is on for CAID 0100

    Tnx for suggestions,
    Greetz,
    Gimic
    Lots to tell about History HD.. But in general, CWCYCLE should be able to detect these bad CW's from cache.
    Post your config.. (oscam.conf) and which oscam build ? Also, how do you decode.. a client with cc-cam ? or DVBAPI ?

    thx

  4. #4

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    i decode with a client trough cccam. Dvapi is running just for card updates

    i'm running 8642 because i reverted to previous version, just for testing purpouse. normally i'm at 8666.

    Tnx for looking into my config.

    Greetz,
    Gimic



    Code:
    # oscam.conf generated automatically by Streamboard OSCAM 1.20-unstable_svn SVN r8642
    # Read more: http://www.streamboard.tv/svn/oscam/trunk/Distribution/doc/txt/oscam.conf.txt
    
    [global]
    logfile                       = /var/log/oscam/oscam.log
    clienttimeout                 = 10000
    nice                          = -1
    maxlogsize                    = 10000
    waitforcards_extra_delay      = 3000
    preferlocalcards              = 1
    dropdups                      = 1
    usrfile                       = /var/log/oscam/usr.log
    mailfile                      = /var/log/oscam/mail.log
    lb_mode                       = 1
    lb_save                       = 500
    lb_retrylimit                 = 1600
    lb_savepath                   = /usr/local/stat
    
    [cache]
    max_time                      = 12
    max_count                     = 7500
    wait_time                     = 100
    csp_port                      = 12464
    cwcycle_check_enable          = 1
    cwcycle_check_caid            = 0100
    cwcycle_maxlist               = 4000
    cwcycle_keeptime              = 15
    cwcycle_onbad                 = 1
    cwcycle_dropold               = 1
    
    [cccam]
    port                          = xxxxxxx
    nodeid                        = xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    version                       = 2.3.0
    reshare                       = 1
    
    [dvbapi]
    enabled                       = 1
    au                            = 1
    user                          = dvbapiau
    boxtype                       = pc
    
    [monitor]
    port                          = xxxxxx
    nocrypt                       = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255,10.0.0.0-10.255.255.255
    monlevel                      = 4

  5. #5
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,512
    Uploads
    112

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Please update your config refer to this thread http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread...config-require

  6. #6
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Use this global.conf settings as reference:
    (especially cwcycle_sensitive=4)

    [cache]
    max_time = 25
    max_count = 20000
    cwcycle_check_enable = 1
    cwcycle_check_caid = 0100,17,18
    cwcycle_maxlist = 2500
    cwcycle_keeptime = 15
    cwcycle_onbad = 1
    cwcycle_dropold = 1
    cwcycle_sensitive = 4

  7. #7

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Tnx,

    Adjusted my settings, didn't know about the sensitive setting

  8. #8
    Moderator CapNCooK's Avatar
    Join Date
    10-03-2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    317
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    Well.. You should really use a (very) latest build.
    Its possible that your oscam is old, and does not have this option ?

    check the cache page in webif, it should be there.

  9. #9

    Re: Cacheex bad ECM returned, how to detect?

    hi, i try to upgrade every weekend, seen the setting from 85xx but didn't know what it was

    now i'm at 8666.

Similar Threads

  1. New Serch for good Cacheex Partners!/Suche gute Cacheex Partner!
    By DFC90 in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-05-2013, 12:36:47
  2. New jsc sport +1 is returned with another key
    By booba23 in forum CCW and DCW
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 15:58:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •