September 24, 2013 19.59 Europe/London By Robert Briel

Aereo will be adding four new cities to its nationwide expansion: Columbus and Cincinnati, Ohio, Indianapolis, Indiana and San Antonio, Texas.
These four metropolitan areas represent a total population of nearly eight million people.
Columbus, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, and San Antonio join Aereo’s list of 22 expansion cities announced earlier this year.
To date, Aereo has launched its technology in New York City, Boston, Atlanta, Salt Lake City, Miami, Houston and Dallas, with plans to continue launching the remaining identified expansion cities throughout 2013 and 2014. Aereo CEO and founder Chet Kanojia made the announcement at the Goldman Sachs Communicopia Conference in New York.
“The consumers spoke and we listened, so we’re adding these cities to our first phase of expansion,” said Kanojia.
“From Boston to Salt Lake City, people are craving alternatives and more choice with how they watch television. Consumers are tired of being pawns in the tug-of-war between big businesses. They deserve better. At Aereo, our work is focused on delivering the best customer experience with the highest quality technology. We’ve set a high bar for ourselves, consumers deserve no less.”