Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

  1. #1

    Question Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

    The last month i've upgraded to the latest version 8913. i guess since then the bandwith has gone up drastically. So today i've tryed some settings:

    Test environment:

    Cacheex server <-> cardserver
    both oscam release 8983

    Started with cacheex server with a reader that sends 3 hops (no filter activated there) . All cache users on the cacheserver have filter (Cache-EX 3 ECM filter:) on for 0100,0963 and 0500

    on the cardserver i have the user on 3 hops and filter (Cache-EX 3 ECM filter:) on for 0100

    -> result, i only see the 0100 in the cacheex statistics, bandwith at 1MB/minute

    Next test

    cacheex server with a reader that sends 3 hops (no filter activated there) . All cache users on the cacheserver have filter (Cache-EX 3 ECM filter:) on for 0100,0963 and 0500

    on the cardserver i have the user on 3 hops and left the filter empty

    -> result, i see the 0100,0963 and 500 in the cacheex statistics, bandwith at 1MB/minute

    => conclusion, the filter works only on the client side, all the cache is send from the server no matter how the Cache-EX 3 ECM filter is set, with results in large traffic for ecm's that are not wanted by the client.
    positive side is that if you set the filter you only forward the filtered ecm's

    Ok, You would think, set the filter on the server side then, well i tryed that without result. the filter is not respected (Cache-EX 2 ECM filter:)
    tested with filter 0100 at the cacheex server(cacheex 2 ecm filter)
    no filter at the cardserver.

    Logically you would think that the server would only send 0100 to the cardserver. That is not the case, in the staticstics i see 0100,0500 and 0963.

    Does anybody know how do i need to configure the cacheex server so that it only sends 0100 to my cardserver?

  2. #2

    Re: Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

    Tnx for the advice, i've done that now http:*************************. i don't like the forum, i'ts too dark and to buzzy

    PLEASE NO LINKS TO OTHER FORUMS!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    23-07-2013
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

    Filtering server-side is done with with the 'caid' parameter, not the cache-ex filter; this is different from the user-configuration and confusing (had the same issue....).

  4. #4

    Re: Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

    Now i've done it with the services, apparently that works also. ;)

    @admin, sorry didn't know :-/

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    01-09-2006
    Posts
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Cacheex 3 bandwith & filter not working

    i have configure filter with service in the reader. it's another problem occur the newcamd client can't connect to my server

Similar Threads

  1. New Serch for good Cacheex Partners!/Suche gute Cacheex Partner!
    By DFC90 in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-05-2013, 12:36:47
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 02:44:55
  3. Bandwith Monitor Plugin VU+
    By aguda in forum Vu+ Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 18:29:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •