Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: huge traffic due to cache mode 3

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    01-09-2006
    Posts
    14
    Uploads
    0

    huge traffic due to cache mode 3

    huge traffic due to cache mode 3 although I defined the filter ecm and cacheex_maxhop = 2 ... at this point the cache is gourment? if I used cache Multics will be better.

  2. #2

    Re: huge traffic due to cache mode 3

    Hey,

    watch my thread on bandwith and cacheex 3. ecm filter doesn't stop the other side from sending cache to you that is not needed. It is possible that you can do it with defining CAID's at your side, but i have not had the opportunity to test that. what works is at the cacheex server that pushes cache towards u is defining caid or use services.

Similar Threads

  1. New Oscam cache - fast/stable/24-7 server - cache mode 3
    By tommys1 in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22-11-2013, 20:25:53
  2. Oscam cache - fast/stable/csat seca and viaccess - cache mode 3
    By electron112 in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-06-2013, 19:26:50
  3. New Oscam CacheeX Mode 3 Exchange ( Huge Sky UK )
    By SlickMick in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-10-2012, 17:04:09
  4. New Default huge multics server with huge cache in vps
    By angels_demons in forum Newcamd Exchange: Free
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-06-2012, 10:47:27
  5. New Default huge multics server with huge cache in vps
    By angels_demons in forum MultiCS Exchange: Cache
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-03-2012, 20:53:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •