Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Best CacheEx set-up for oscam.

  1. #1

    Best CacheEx set-up for oscam.

    Hi, I am a newbie to CacheEx, and really could use some advice regarding how to set-up cacheex on my dm500 clones using oscam. I have 4 sly cards. Should i link all together, or 2 times 2?? If so does anyone know of an easy to understand tutorial as I am completely lost?? Cheers.

  2. #2
    Member Sentello's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-07-2009
    Location
    Plovdiv
    Posts
    42
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Best CacheEx set-up for oscam.

    together in one group

  3. #3
    Super Moderator turbopower's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-07-2011
    Location
    Somewhere between the Streams
    Posts
    3,515
    Uploads
    113

    Re: Best CacheEx set-up for oscam.

    DM-500 for cacheex is not possible to work is not powerful enough. Cacheex settings are server the best is VPS or some other server type based into datacenter. The reason about this is because home broadband has limitations about connections count and limited upload speed.
    From client side you can use every STB connected in usual way c, n, camd35 etc. There is no point to send cache to stb this will not improve nothing only will slow down your home internet connection and STB itself.

    If you have local cards you can connect your cards to your server with camd 35 udp because is more anonymous.

Similar Threads

  1. Oscam cacheex=2
    By g_f_g in forum Oscam
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-10-2014, 20:58:53
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-02-2014, 11:57:00
  3. CacheEX via OSCam
    By galiano in forum OSCam CACHE-EX Exchange
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-01-2014, 11:02:32
  4. Oscam cacheex=1 or 2
    By fakirastanly in forum Oscam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-10-2012, 10:28:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •