Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Faulty Viaccess Redcam

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date

    Faulty Viaccess Redcam

    I have a Viaccess cam that I bought last September and have used it with an official ART card.

    The Cam now only works for a short time when it has been inserted. It fails to recognise the addition of the card and this happens on different receivers I have tried it on. Its as if it stops working when it has been warmed up by the STB.

    Does anyone know any way this can be repaired please? I have tried switch cleaner following some advice but this has not improved things very much. Thank you.

  2. #2
    VIP Member chouchou's Avatar
    Join Date

    Question Re: Faulty Viaccess Redcam

    Viaccess black or red??

Similar Threads

  1. Info NTV Plus - Viaccess 2 to 26 May!
    By sofien72tu in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-05-2009, 10:47:19
  2. which software for viaccess redcam
    By kotobaba in forum DVB Software and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-01-2008, 14:18:11
  3. viaccess
    By thoninio2027 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-06-2007, 12:49:57
  4. SCM Viaccess CAM and official viaccess card
    By kawa_71 in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-01-2006, 11:45:04
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-04-2005, 14:11:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts