Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: new box advice for greek channels?

  1. #1

    new box advice for greek channels?

    a friend of my mum keeps asking me are there and greek channels available, she had the few fta on hotbird before they shut down.
    i know there are on 13e and 9e(subscription and cs) and on 3e in biss.
    but as she hasnt got the internet, what box is recommended and easy to use? and to edit the biss keys as and when needed?
    i have seen the Openbox on sale, will that be ok ?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    09-12-2014
    Posts
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    I'm not sure if you're referring to a Greek channel lineup, but you could check out Roku for that.

  3. #3

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    the biss channels on 3e.
    for an older couple, they dont have internet connection

  4. #4
    Contributing Member kostas1's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-10-2005
    Location
    Germany/HDH
    Posts
    589
    Uploads
    15

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    ..U dont need internet connection. ..Have to bay a receiver like a Edision OPTIMUSS underline (or OPTIMUSS underline 3 in 1).U load the SW on this box from sat-soft.net and U have all GR-channels those fron Eutelsat 3,1E.Biss keys are inside the SW. ..If GR-languase is ur own,then look hier:http://www.satsupreme.com/forumdispl...B9%CE%BA%CE%AC

  5. #5

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    i know dont need internet connection, thats wot i asked, which box is best

  6. #6
    Contributing Member kostas1's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-10-2005
    Location
    Germany/HDH
    Posts
    589
    Uploads
    15

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    ..I said above.Best box can I not say,but one of then is the Optimus underline( I have not this box but many Greeks).

  7. #7
    Contributing Member kostas1's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-10-2005
    Location
    Germany/HDH
    Posts
    589
    Uploads
    15

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    ..And U need a satellite equipment( sat-dish minimum 85cm and one LNB)and a clear view to satellite,ask by sat-shop.

  8. #8

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    already have a fta box on hotbird, but a hd box is needed for 3e

  9. #9
    Contributing Member kostas1's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-10-2005
    Location
    Germany/HDH
    Posts
    589
    Uploads
    15

    Re: new box advice for greek channels?

    ..Jup,a HD box is needet.

Similar Threads

  1. Foxtel or Greek Channels
    By zorbad18 in forum Australia
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-05-2014, 22:56:22
  2. Abracadabra card and greek channels
    By zmaragko in forum Abracadabra Card
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-10-2009, 13:49:59
  3. Please ADVICE.
    By Darek11 in forum DigitAllWorld
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 08:17:00
  4. Need advice
    By Fernandbteich in forum Starsat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2008, 11:12:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •