Thomas Braun will stay at the top of ANGA, the industry association of German cable operators.

At their latest assembly in Düsseldorf, the ANGA members elected Braun for two further years as the president of the interest group.

Jens-Uwe Rehnig (Rehnig BAK Kabelfernsehen für Deutschland) and Bernd Thielk ( will stay vice-presidents. Manuel Cubero (Kabel Deutschland), currently member of the ANGA executive board, was elected as a new vice-president.

ANGA logo englAndreas Coupette (MMKS), Lutz Schüler (Unitymedia Kabel BW), Jürgen Sommer (ANTEC), Herbert Strobel (ASTRO Strobel Kommunikationssysteme) and Theo Weirich ( will remain in the ANGA executive board. Stefan Beberweil (Tele Columbus) and Wolf Osthaus (Unitymedia Kabel BW) will join the executive board as new members.

The industry association which was founded by five companies from the area of aerial construction and operation in 1974 celebrates its 40 year anniversary this year. Today, ANGA has 190 members, both small and large networks operators as well as manufacturers.