Eurosport has acquired the pan-European TV rights (with the exception of the UK) for the Indian Super League in football and will transmit 16 games of the league’s debut season spanning from October 12 to December 20, 2014 live on Eurosport 2.

The opening match between Atletico de Kolkata and Mumbai City FC will take place on October 12 in the Salt Lake Stadium in Calcutta. Eurosport 2 will show the game live from 15.30 CET.

The Indian Super League features internationally renowned former professional football players such as Manuel Friedrich (Germany), David Trezeguet (France), David James (UK), Nicolas Anelka (France) and Freddie Ljungberg (Sweden).