Mediapro to deliver El Clásico live in over 100 countries
Juan Fernandez Gonzalez
| 24 October 2014
The increasing worldwide interest in El Clásico, the football match between Real Madrid and Barcelona, continues to break records, with Mediapro having received more broadcast requests than ever.

Tomorrow (Saturday 25 October), the game will be watched live in over 100 countries through a single HD signal produced by Mediapro from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium. In addition, 24 large international operators, mostly from Latin America and Asia, have asked to personalise the broadcast for their audiences, and networks such as ESPN, beIN Sports and Canal+ will place their own mobile units in Madrid over the weekend.

According to Mediapro's estimations, the match - that can gather Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar, James Rodríguez and Luís Suárez on the same pitch - has a potential audience of 400 million. La Liga has also chosen the time of the match to fit in with most territories, so it will air live at midday in Miami, 11am in Mexico and Bogota, 1pm in Buenos Aires, 2 pm in Montevideo, 8pm in Dubai and 11pm in Bangkok.

The match between Real Madrid and Barcelona has been drawing Latin American interest for a while, but lately it's also gaining in popularity with the Asian markets. Israel, through Sport 5, Indonesia (SCTV), Thailand (RS Channel), Macao (TDM) and Vietnam (VTV) will all broadcast the game live.

The signal will be produced from the stadium by Mediapro, which will use nine mobile units and 27 cameras - including four super slow motion cameras from Grass Valley and one high speed camera - to record the event. For the third time, the production house will be also delivering 4K images thanks to two cameras which will film the pitch in one wide shot.