Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to make softcam?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-02-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Question How to make softcam?

    I am curios to know how hackers and programmers make softcam.

    I use ProgDVB with Hadu Plugin and a CCCam server to open most of the scrambled channels.

    Also I use vPlug plugin and softcam (v_keys.db and v_sids.db) to open some of the scrambled channels.

    Also I found the following diagram in this topic :


    So isn't it possible to use Hadu for finding the KEY and then use that key to make softcam?!

    Or is the process more complicated than that?!

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    16-10-2005
    Posts
    146
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to make softcam?

    You cannot use Hadu to find any keys. It is a LOT more complicated than that. You need to do much more research.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-02-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to make softcam?

    Can you please explain a little about making a softcam?
    Maybe I become interested in it and start doing more research about it.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    16-10-2005
    Posts
    146
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to make softcam?

    In very basic terms.
    A softcam takes the data (Encrypted Control Words) from the stream contained in the ECM (Entitlement Control Message) and passes it to the smartcard (or emulated smartcard). The smartcard decrypts the ECWs to get the Decrypted Control Words. This happens approximately every 8 seconds depending upon the provider.
    The softcam then passes the DCWs to the STB descrambler which uses them to de-scramble the audio and video stream using the Common Scrambling Algorithm (CSA) to produce the picture and sound on your TV screen.

    To make a softcam you need to understand all these protocols.

Similar Threads

  1. Best make of kaon to go for?
    By legsy in forum Kaon
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-05-2008, 16:27:39
  2. make a mosc?
    By mario24 in forum MOSC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-11-2006, 15:58:48
  3. What is necessary to make with a opos 1.3 ???
    By ratata in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-11-2005, 12:31:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •