Nine regional TV broadcasters from Austria’s nine federal states want to transmit their channels via satellite for DTH households soon.

Distribution will be on a joint channel on Astra (19.2° East) operated by the R9 association founded by the channels for advertising and content collaboration. A caption announcing the “soon-to-launch service” was switched on today on the frequency 11.273 GHz H (SR 22,000, FEC 2/3).

The members of R9 are W24, Schau TV, LT1, N1, Kärnten 1, Tirol TV, Ländle TV, Kanal 3 and Regional TV Salzburg.

The channels and their joint programme Österreich Blick are currently mainly distributed on cable networks, some of them also via DTT and IPTV. Schau TV is already available via satellite on Astra.