The Belarusian government has approved the composition of a new must-carry package.

According to Satkurier and Telesat-news, it consists of Belarus 1, ONT, STV, Mir, Rossija-Belarus, NTV-Belarus, Belarus 2, Belarus 3 and Belarus 4 and is obligatory for all operators and providers of telecom services.

It will be included in the country’s DVB-T service, which employs MPEG-4, and comes into effect on July 1.

The package is little changed on that previously in place, with the only addition being the sports-based Belarus 5.

However, will shortly also be joined by Belarus 4, a new channel offering viewers regional programming.