Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    04-08-2006
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Hi all,

    I keep getting to many errors verifying after writing on a MR.
    I already wrote the xilinx, but keeps giving the same message when verifying the flash.

    I tried MR1.8 and MRB1.07 but whatever I write when I put it on my Xtreme PVR I get Not Installed in the CAS Menu.

    Any ideas?
    Thnxs

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    15-02-2006
    Posts
    134
    Uploads
    0

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Always first click on the erase button before writing a new firmware to the Matrix.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    04-08-2006
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    i do that.

    1st Erase Flash
    2nd Load - .bin with Dump of MR1.8 - Write Suc.
    3rd Verify - Too many errors

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    11-05-2007
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    why are you writing the xilinx, there is no need to do that with cas2 or cas3 and matrix reloaded.

  5. #5
    VIP Member chouchou's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-05-2005
    Posts
    3,762
    Uploads
    25

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Erase several times.
    Put directly the file for reborn.

  6. #6

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Quote Originally Posted by padps View Post
    i do that.

    1st Erase Flash
    2nd Load - .bin with Dump of MR1.8 - Write Suc.
    3rd Verify - Too many errors

    1st Connect
    2nd Erase All .
    Do you realy want to erase flash ?
    All content will be lost ! Click OK
    And wait until ( 34 )
    3rd Open File (What u want...) .bin
    4rd Write
    Thats all

  7. #7

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Dear padps,

    Verify does not work well with a file greater than about 700K in size.
    I don't know why this is the case but the MReb will work OK once the file is written into the CAM.

    Good luck.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    31-03-2009
    Posts
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    Same problem here with Matrix Revolution and Reloaded.
    The cam can not initialize after programming.
    Please help if someone knows right programming steps with CAS Studio 8.7.

    Thank you

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    31-03-2009
    Posts
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Re: CASIII problems with Matrix Reloaded

    How can i bring back my cam to life (to initialize)?
    Some months ago i had found a solution i think at Sat-Industry how to bring back Matrix cam with specific moves in cas studio and it worked at that time on Reloaded cam. But now i cannot find these instruction on my pc or in the net.
    Please help if someone nows the procedure. Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Matrix Reloaded
    By FRNIVN in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-12-2008, 12:51:38
  2. matrix reloaded
    By etincell in forum French / Français
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-08-2008, 21:37:27
  3. Matrix reloaded-I need help
    By pola0 in forum Matrix Reloaded Cam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 01:38:38
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-08-2006, 12:21:44
  5. matrix reloaded
    By jaceksroka1 in forum Polish / Polski
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-05-2005, 13:57:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •