Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-08-2005
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Question SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    i use a skystar2 card on a 1,2Ghz celeron,128mb radeon 9200,256mb sdr ram... with the program progdvb and on some (many) channels
    the picture slowes down and stops responding ;-O .pls can someone help me to fix the problem.can i turn somehow in progdvb the quality lower or so.
    pls help ( i apologise for my bad english )

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    27-06-2005
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    hi, i guess u have a problem with grafics, so be sure to have Directx installed, and that u r using the right radeon driver, not the one (detected by windows) .and chek if your windows installation is clean . finally use another version of PROGDVB may an old version resolve your problem, it can happen, :)

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-08-2005
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    i have upgraded my grafics driver,and i have upgraded progdvb to the newest version and nothing has changed... the picture is still the same on many channels... have u any other idea how to solve my problem ??

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    29-06-2005
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    Hi deni-
    Have you tried increasing timeshift buffer?
    Click on settings > audio video > timeshift buffer.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-08-2005
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    yes i have,timeshift buffer is on 2000mb.... i think its enough... any other idea??...

  6. #6

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    I had the same problem as you have, the problem is with the motherboard where it has a builtin graphics controller which I also installed ati 9200se.

    what I did is I removed the ati video card and just use the built in graphics controller, which solved my problem

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    07-08-2005
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    i dont have a built in graphics controller on my mainboard :( ... so the problem is ati 9200se ??? can i solve that with a software or i must now change my video card???

  8. #8

    Re: SkyStar 2 problems S.O.S pls help !!!

    Quote Originally Posted by deni-
    i dont have a built in graphics controller on my mainboard :( ... so the problem is ati 9200se ??? can i solve that with a software or i must now change my video card???
    try 4x only graphics card ati or nvidia......

Similar Threads

  1. Skystar 2
    By GENIA001 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 27-05-2009, 15:26:25
  2. New Skystar-2 pci dvb
    By imran2009 in forum General Discussions: DVB-PCI Cards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-11-2008, 19:44:01
  3. Help for skystar 2 dvb
    By hamidhamid in forum Seca Mediaguard
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-03-2007, 20:14:12
  4. skystar 2 usb
    By dens607 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-12-2006, 12:00:28
  5. Skystar 2
    By ferkous in forum French / Français
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 06:48:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •