Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Technomate how to and faq

  1. #1
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Thumbs up Technomate how to and faq

    In this section english, please

  2. #2
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    In this section english, please

  3. #3
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    In this section english, please

  4. #4
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    In this section english, please

  5. #5
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    Thank you again

  6. #6
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    In this section english, please

  7. #7
    VIP Member loris.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2007
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    235
    Uploads
    375

    Manuel d'utilisation pour Technomate en Diaporama

    In this section english, please

  8. #8
    Senior Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    07-04-2005
    Location
    in the jungle
    Posts
    308
    Uploads
    11

    TM 1000 series users information

    for everyone with a tm 1000 series receiver.
    if your useing the latest a/u patch 20/9/07
    there is a extra menu in your technomate receiver
    have a look for yourselves
    MENU>INSTALLATIONS>OK SCROOL DOWN TO OPTIONS>OK
    now you can turn the A/U on or off manually

  9. #9

    Post how to auto update tps/multi 1000 series

    1: load the latest patch (un zip or rar it first)

    2: load the latest softcam "keys"(at the mo) (un zip or rar it first)

    3: Press menu, go down to Edit channels

    4: press right and go to "set favoites" press ok

    5: move down to one of the favorites your not using/empty i.e music/cartoons. press RED

    6: rename to "auto update"

    7: press sat button and choose "13.0 hotbird"

    8: press yellow button (tp)

    9: move down to 10.873(v)

    10: press right then down to FR@NCE 4 and press select (a heart should appear)

    11: press down to espn cl@ssic and press select (another heart)

    12: press exit

    13: you`ll get "setting were changed" move to YES and press ok

    14: press exit 2 or 3 times

    15: press the blue "fav" button and go to "auto update" and press select

    16: it should go to espn cl@ssic or fr@nce 4

    17 should come up with "please wait"

    18 if after about 10secs it comes up with "FFFF" on the fgront of the box and the channel opens; its worked if not

    19: got to fr@nce 4 and leave for a minute,

    20: it should clear if you flick between the 2 channels (but wait for the "FFFF" on th front of the box)

  10. #10

    Post Technomate Patching Questions

    Q) What is a patch?
    A) A patch is a piece of software (written by Darkman) which opens/unlocks a few public hacked packages/channels using keys.

    Q) How do I open these hacked channels?
    A) You will need the latest patch. To go to the technomate software forum and select the appropriate patch for the box you have.

    Q) How do I transfer the patch to the box.
    A) You will need to loader. Select a loader for your box from. Extract and open the file. On software, select the correct patch and then connect your pc up to your satellite box using a null cable. Auto-connect your box so you know which com port its using then press connect. It will say something like version 1.6 detected and just press start. It will now begin to upload your patch. For a more detailed guide.

    Q) What do I do after ive installed the patch?
    A) You will need to restart your box and tune into your chosen channel. It may take a while to open at first.

    Q) How long does a patch last? Will it need updating every month? Every week?
    A) Patches are always released but you only need to update yours if a new channel/package becomes available or something happens to the encryption on a certain channel and needs updating.

    Q) So I donít need to enter anything else afterwards?
    A) Yes. If a package/channel changes the encryption to another hacked encryption then you will need to either update the keys or your patch.

    You will also need to update the keys if you wish to view multivision as they change keys daily at the moment.
    You can also update keys by uploading the softcam file to your technomate using the loader.

    Q) What channels can I get with a patched box?
    A) Well this changes all the time. At the time of writing this the main packages that you can get are tps, digital+, tv cabo and some other smaller packages such as mediapark. Although, channels come and go. If you would like to know what channels that have English programming are currently open, look below.

    Q) Why canít I open X or Y channel using this patch?
    A) You can only open a few public hacked channels using a patch. A lot of channels are not hacked so you will need to buy a subscription from a dealer to view it.
    A package could also be hacked (ie Premiere) but itís a commercial hack so you will need to buy a specialist card to open it. More information on all of this can be seen below.

    If the channel is normally available to but not for you then check you have the latest patch/keys and that the channel is currently open. Restart your box and see if that helps.
    Try deleting the channels and re-scan them again.
    If that doesnít help you may need to ask for further help on the forum.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-11-2009, 23:00:38
  2. tm-500 technomate help
    By tunsranj in forum Channels and Transponders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 22:17:14
  3. technomate
    By bigitup in forum Introductions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 15:12:06
  4. Technomate CHAT
    By aurasdz in forum Technomate
    Replies: 243
    Last Post: 02-09-2008, 04:14:23
  5. technomate
    By slimjim206 in forum Introductions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2008, 17:03:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •