Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help for FCIS 7000

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    13-12-2006
    Posts
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Exclamation Help for FCIS 7000

    Hi all! I have a FCIS 7000 and I have downloaded the new firm 7000_MIB_631, but I'm a little confuse, some say it works, some say it don't work. So I would like to know if I can use it in my receptor with no problems, and how I can do the upgrade since this file is a .upb and normally it is a .bin.
    Thank you for your help.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    23-04-2005
    Posts
    215
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Quote Originally Posted by NDSL View Post
    Hi all! I have a FCIS 7000 and I have downloaded the new firm 7000_MIB_631, but I'm a little confuse, some say it works, some say it don't work. So I would like to know if I can use it in my receptor with no problems, and how I can do the upgrade since this file is a .upb and normally it is a .bin.
    Thank you for your help.
    you had to do bootloader upgrade not software upgrade

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    13-12-2006
    Posts
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Hi, and for the new firm 6.63 do I have to do the same. And do you know if with this one I can receive D+ and if the remote comand will still work?
    Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    13-12-2006
    Posts
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Hi! And when I want to put a new firm do I have to do updrade bootloader or can I do upgrade firmware?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    23-04-2005
    Posts
    215
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Quote Originally Posted by NDSL View Post
    Hi, and for the new firm 6.63 do I have to do the same. And do you know if with this one I can receive D+ and if the remote comand will still work?
    Thanks for your help.
    D+ is not working anymore in all emu receivers,but if you have on receiver new firm 6.61 or 6.63 you have to do only upgrade firmware.your receiver now is fcis 7000e+ and you have to load only upb. file not bin. file,so you can't turn back now on 2.83 as I know

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    13-12-2006
    Posts
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Thanks for your help tinial.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-12-2007
    Posts
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Help for FCIS 7000

    Hello All,

    I'd like to upgrade my Echostar 2330 2CI (M Vision 7000) to M-Vision E+. As far as I know, this is possible but it seems that I will have to get a new remote control to be able to use my STB after the upgrade.

    Is this still true with the 6.33 version? If so, what are the other models that I can choose from other than Iris 7000 or Condor 7000 which are not available in my place?

    Thank you so much for your help.

    Kind regards,
    Casanon

Similar Threads

  1. what about fcis 7000?
    By tinial in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 14-07-2010, 22:46:01
  2. FCIS 7000 - Help please............
    By hossny88 in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-09-2008, 07:35:32
  3. D+ on fcis 7000 ?
    By mouloud123 in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-10-2007, 01:33:25
  4. 7000 fcis ?
    By didinemz in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 15:12:57
  5. Pas de D+ sur FCIS 7000 E+
    By naruto in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2006, 14:18:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •