Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: UnityMedia!!

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Talking UnityMedia!!

    Ok I know that this "Site" is ment for TV/Radio by Satellite, allas I happen to live in a location where I can not simi-permently install an external Dish, funny that I should mention that lol.

    So I'm forced to point my Dish out of an open Window, while this is generaly not a big deal form Sripng to early Fall, it's not something I'd wish to do in December!

    in such times I like to turn to my D-Box1 (or more recently my HTPC!), and use the good 'ol Cerebro Card!

    Now the problem!
    With the recent awaking of our Sleeping Beauty Card, i traded my only working Card for One that only returns the dreaded "No ATR: Check Card"

    Personaly seeing the return of Premiere is ok, but, I've grown most fond of UnityMedia over these last few months!
    Whats a guy to do?!?

    Thinking that tke Key couldn't be much different then that for PW and or KDH I started playing round and I found the working CAID.

    So for those with a Dbox2 (Cable), DVB-C or other Linux Cable Box can use:

    N 1102 00 9AF11CE0871C97911FFF4099851B867D
    N 1102 M1 C75C2FECF494F6DD71BBF898C63F7FEBA11345DF14C71EE656 BC23016C2F90A881429B82A68C095E472C997752D5890341CF 9E06691672482718750B918AAE02
    N 1102 X1 03

    ...and enjoy UnityMedia, alas there's still no LigTV though, (not that I personally need it), so unfortuanly this doesn't seem to open eveything up, but 99% is better then 0%!!!

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: UnityMedia!!

    P.s. I almost forgot to mention that, UnityMedia is only avalible over Cable in Hessen and Bayern Würtenburg (i.e. Ish, Iesy & Kable BW), So if you don't live in Germany and you don't have any of the above Cable Providers the Key probably won't work.

    Then agan you probably could just cange the CAD back to 1101 and enjoy Kable Deutschland, which is still avalible @ 23.5°e...

  3. #3

    Re: UnityMedia!!

    Any idea what kind of module and card could be used in order to open KDH with a Common-Interface Receiver build into a Sharp LCD-TV?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: UnityMedia!!

    AFAIK, either a Dragon/T-Rex(Supermodule) or the Diablo Wireless or Lite should be able to "open" KDH. (w/bulit-in Emu) The ~problem~ is that KDH @ 23.8°e (IIRC), broadcasts EVERYTHING in DVB-S2 (AVC H.264 MPEG4). So you'll also need to have a DVB-S2 Tuner as well or, eventhough the "keys" would otherwise work, your Picture will still be dark...

    I'd guess a Icecrypt CAM (ex. Zeta Blue), with a Cerebo, Didam or Daytona ~could~ also work, since KDH hasn't changed there "Key" in all this time (well Unity at least), these "Cards" probably still work, even if they don't open Premiere any longer.

  5. #5

    Smile Re: UnityMedia!!

    Thanks for the thread.

Similar Threads

  1. New Four new channels on Unitymedia
    By Dobe7777 in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-10-2009, 11:14:26
  2. New Unitymedia adds Romance TV
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-06-2009, 09:21:27
  3. New Unitymedia lauches first PVR
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-05-2009, 09:25:41
  4. Info Unitymedia adds four new channels
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-03-2009, 11:08:29
  5. Update Unitymedia to add 14 more digital channels
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-10-2008, 11:13:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •